Okay.

Part of the reason (though not all, obviously) I haven’t been updating is because every spare minute I have between work, sleep, and Nathan time has been spent playing Twilight Princess so I could finally beat it.  Whenever school starts up again, I don’t have enough time to do anything particularly recreational like reading or playing video games like that.  What little time there is for that, I try to spend doing more SOCIAL recreational things – visiting Audrey and Tiff pretty much haha.

The other part is being a little bit lazy, and also understanding of the fact that I don’t really have exciting things to update about.

The first day of classes was today, which is why I had to beat Twilight Princess today (which I did :D).  I only had one of my 4 classes today, and it was my "English Language for Teachers" class… so learning about syntax and phonology and morphology and learning about how to teach that to teenagers who don’t give a shit about it, who would rather spell words "u" and "r" and "lol" cause they’re fucking dumbasses.  In a nutshell.

Chances are I will either love this class or totally hate it.  I love etymology (the study of the history of words/what they mean etc) but I also really don’t wanna feel like we’re talking about something I already know all of.  I’ll just have to remember that I’m learning how to teach it >.<

Work work work, though.  I have a chapter of reading and D2L questions to do for this class for tomorrow, but I work 5-11, and I decided I’d rather write in here again than do that in the hour and a half I had to do it between class/finishing Zelda and work.

In other news, my phone is pretty much perfectly functional.  The ‘m’ key on my qwerty keyboard doesn’t always work, but that’s really the only issue I’ve had since ti finished drying out 🙂

I actually FEEL like updating, but I have to eat and get ready for work.  And I’ll be at work till 11 tonight, so there’s probably no time to update tonight.

This is the beginning of the end, I think… only this semester and the next before I student teach…. here we go…

Log in to write a note
January 26, 2010

and although close to hugely problematic. still slightly hoping youll be with ms. stevens for that. lol.i miss you ~