Oh dear…

I move tomorrow… and nothing’s really ready.

I’m still taking what’s technically Natalie’s bed from the basement, because they’re exactly the same thing, and that’s conveniently in pieces all ready for me in the basement.  Those couches and stuff that my grandpa were gonna give me are at his place… and he was planning on bringing them here on Tuesday.  Unfortunately, that’s a bit too late for me, and I really don’t wanna have to rent a U-Haul twice.

So, I pick up the U-Haul I’m renting tonight at like 5.30/6ish, and then my brother is driving to my grandpa’s house to pick all of this stuff up… which will be an adventure, to say the least.  All I can think about is how glad I am I’m not driving this thing for any extended period of time.  All I’ll have to do is go there and pick it up and bring it the 3 miles back here, which I can definitely handle.

I miss Audrey and Tiff.  I’m excited to finally be in Point again.  Home hasn’t really felt like home this time around.

Plus I get my new phone tomorrow, with any luck.  Otherwise, I’ll have to wait till Monday afternoon.  But the end of this ridiculousness is in sight.

Isaiah keeps sorta waking up, but then not wanting to come out of his room… so I keep leaving him in there.  But maybe now I need to get him up.

I hope I can get everything ready in time for tomorrow.  That’s all I can ask at this point.

 

Log in to write a note