Oh boy.

I’ve officially begun to panic over silly things for the semester.

I clearly have fewer hours coming this semester for work (which is kind of a good thing, cause I was working too much last semester for my own well being), and instead of deciding to take that extra time to work more  on my homework or something like that, I’m gonna go try out for The Producers in Wausau tomorrow night.

Really, the only thing that concerns me is the cost of gas for the back and forth of it if I DO get in.  Like, Purple Bubble is lovely and doens’t use that much gas, but I was pretty broke all of last year when I went up to see Nathan every weekend…. but I suppose that wasn’t the only thing I was spending my money on at the time.

I worked overnights over the weekend and made a nice haul – $109 the first night, $128 the second.  Mind you, I worked my ASS off, plus I felt mildly sick, so it was only just barely worth it.
I have more money to my name than I’m used to, and I’m actively trying to forget that.

I’m sooooooooo close to beaing Paper Mario.  Seriously.  It’s hard for me to want to do a whole lot else right now.  I have a government meeting tonight at 8, so I’m gonna play as much as possible between 5 when I’m done with class at 8.

I have a first-draft of a paper due on Thrusday in my American Lit class, and I’d love to start it right now if I had ANY IDEA of what it was supposed to be, exactly.  Just literary analysis?  Just on characters?  What, what, what?!
I’ll ask today during class.

I wanna take a nap, which is so pathetic… its like 2 o’clock.

I hope everything works out this semester with… you know, everything.  I’m so antsy for summer, even though I know it’s gonna kinda suck at the beginning.  Most of my classes are tolerable, work-intensive but still interesting.  I’m more concerned about money issues at this point.  Ughrioubhlebuh. 

I hate money.

Log in to write a note
January 27, 2009

Gas is not that bad right now, Cheaper then it was last year. Also little trick put in silver, lasts a bit longer. That is what I do for my car and it pays. Instead of filling up about twice a week it is down to once a week 🙂

January 28, 2009

It was yummy 🙂

January 28, 2009

It is not that hard once you have been doing it for awhile 🙂 When you have your apartment I can give you recipes 🙂

January 28, 2009

kay 🙂