OD wasn’t letting me update…

I couldn’t type in the "Entry Text" field at all for the past few days.

And right now, I’m honestly too exhausted to write a whole lot of anything.  I’m pretty sure I liked my weekend, but it’s slowly falling through the cracks of my memory (that happens a lot).  I know I cleaned my room (sorta, I still have to clear out all the clothes from the floor of my closet now), and almost-but-didn’t go to Summerfest twice… and ended up at a bonfire at Thode’s.  That’s all I really remember.

Oh, except for I bought Trauma Center finally!!!  It’s a DS game where you’re a surgeon and it’s AWESOME…. ’nuff said.

I’m having a bonfire next Saturday after all (the "no" turned into a "maybe" which turned into a "yes as long as your friends don’t drink").  A decent number of people are coming (including a few I wasn’t expecting haha) and Nathan’s bringing almost 300 fireworks 🙂

I like that you said you were coming, Josie.  If you really showed up, it would make my LIFE.

The reason I’m so particularly exhausted tonight is because I was stupid and tried performing physical activity at work today.  I mean, I guess it wasn’t stuipd since it’s my job, but seriously, I ache all over.  I had to mow the lawn at 2 of our sites, one of which has an indecent amount of grass, and and BOTH of which were my lawnmower died on me for one reason or another and I had to re-start it (the guys started it for me cause of my retarded bad shoulder, but they were nowhere near me when it died either time).  Mowing requires arm and back muscles that I think I’ve never used before.

But maybe the stupid part was coming home and going on a bike ride with Rayanne.  I’d doubt if we even went half a mile and I was totally wiped.  I mean, it IS hilly around my house… but that’s probably just me trying to find an excuse for being ridiculously out of shape.

I’m trying to make sure it’s at least DARK before I go to sleep… but I dunno of I’ll make it a whole lot later… and it’s only nine 🙁

Log in to write a note
June 30, 2008

haha. I have no sneaky way of locating you or I’d probably do a sneak attack like that one day.. I like making people’s heart stop for a second xD <3

June 30, 2008

oh and you made it to at least nine-thirty..woot. =D <3