I checked my temper, for once.

I had a whole entry written out about how frustrated I am over people treating engagement and marriage like it’s nothing, (clarifying of course that I didn’t include Audrey and Evan in those stupid people)…. but I deleted it cause it’s so dumb for me to be mad over it.  But it got sparked by excessive Facebook stalking, and also Erin having pictures of her engagement ring up.

I need a life.

Gina was going to have a wine mixer tonight at her house… an actual nice dinner where people had to dress up and good food and I was actually excited.  Gina emphasized that this was not a night to get plastered, so I knew I’d be comfortable… and I really wanted to visit with my friends and get out of my house, and it sounded like it’d be a lot of fun.  But Gina’s dad expressed an extreme dislike to the alcohol being served to underaged adults, so she asked everyone for an alternate location or suggestions.  I said we could just have a "grape juice" mixer… but apparently no one else responded.  She got frustrated and cancelled, and I felt kinda bad.

I might go to Laudani’s once this weekend.  I haven’t been there the entire time I’ve been home, and I feel guilty more than anything else.

Oh, and because Kayla has one of my DS game cases and a couple of games.  But I swear that’s not the only reason.  Maybe tomorrow night after I eat?  I dunno, it’s not like I have any other plans.

I definitely love having Isaiah here every day when I get home.  He’s ridiculous and adorable and I like him a lot.

You know that Wal-Mart commercial where the family is singing "We Will Rock You" by Queen?  The mom has shitty rhythm when she bobs her head, and it irritates the crap out of me.

You know, I’m surprised at my moderately good mood of the past copule of days.  I mean, I was ticked off about stuff when I started writing, but I stopped myself, I had to shovel all day today while I continuously snowed, then had to drive in it, but I didn’t really feel all that bothered over it.

And I’m supposed to be hormonal.  *rolls eyes*

Maybe I’m still all ‘WHEE!" over the new glasses 🙂

HEY JOSIE.  I HAVEN’T TALKED TO YOU IN FOREVER.  WHAT’S THE DEAL.

I’m hungry.  It’s 10.30 and I’m NOT in bed… this is cool.  The only night I’ve really been up this late when I was here at home was New Years Eve.  I feel all cool and actually the month-shy-of-21 I am.

God, I am so pathetic haha.

Log in to write a note
January 12, 2009

im hoping im not included in these “stupid people” >.> ~