*hugs OD* I’ve missed you…

YAY!!! I CAN UPDATE AGAIN!!!

Maybe 4 or 5 times in a row, I couldn’t update cause it wouldn’t let me write in the "Entry Text" field.  It’s happened before, and now I’ve gotten some advice on the matter.

I’m not gonna use IE unless I have to… Firefox is prettier, and Nathan would probably give me that "Did you really use IE?" look.  But clearing my cookies and such is pretty easy.

So um… I’ve been working a lot.  But I have tonight and tomorrow night off and that’s so so so amazing 🙂  I’ve been all excited about it since I was still at work yesterday.

I slept in my own room for the first time over last weekend.  I worked overnights on Friday and Saturday night, so by the time I was out of work Nathan was asleep and couldn’t let me into the building.  I still didn’t sleep much, and not very well.  I woke up by 11/11.30 both days even though I didn’t get out of work till 6/6.30 both mornings.  And the Saturday night/Sunday morning shift was a total of 13.5 hours.  I made about $100 a night though, so it’s okay 🙂

I get to interview Pat Rothfuss for an article for my Editing/Publishing class.  It’s for the UWSP Alumi Association collection of successful UWSP graduates.  Pat wasn’t on their original list, which I of course found to be absolutely ludicrous, so I promptly e-mailed the man in charge and asked if I could interview him; I was e-mailed back a few days later saying something along the lines of "of course!" and then had to e-mail a few other people to set things up.

Then I e-mailed Pat myself (after the Alumni Association contacted him to let him know about it)
And he totally gave me his phone number.

>.>            <.<            >.>

I have Pat Rothfuss’s phone number saved in my pretty purple cell phone.

I’ll save you my fangirly joy.  I’m not going to abuse it; I’ll probably end up deleting it from my phone when I’m done with the interview process just in case.

I’m also interviewing some of the people who help set up the Midwest Renewable Energy Association 20 years ago and have them talk about renewable energy and how much of an impact the MREA has had in Wisconsin and across the midwest.  While it’s not getting my favorite author’s phone number, I still think it’s kind of exciting 🙂

I’m the "Fulfillment Manager" in my Editing/Publishing class.  What I’m in charge of is keeping track of how many books are where and how many have been sold and other such things… which means that I have nothing to do until the books show up at the end of Novemberish.  So I’m getting all of my major projects for all of my classes out of the way now, if I can.  That’s why I’m doing both of these interviews now (I technically have all semester to do them), and also trying to BS some poetry for my Advanced Creative Writing class now.

My application to the School of Education is due on Monday.  I only have one thing left to do, but it’s sort of important; it’s my "Why do you want to be a teacher?" paper.  I have an old Comm 101 speech that I’m gonna use as sort of an outline, but other than that I haven’t even started it.  I wanna have it turned in by Friday, so good thing I don’t work tonight or tomorrow night.

I mean, I could be doing it right now but uh… I missed my OD too much.

I’m hungry.  But no one is in Nathan’s room (where my leftovers from Applebees are), and I don’t have a key.

Which reminds me; I totally saw Jaz last night for all of the second time this year.  It’s so weird to have gone from seeing her every day to practically not at all.    I need more friends who aren’t busy, her included.  I mean, I’m busy too, so even if she wasn’t, I don’t know when we’d see each other, but this week I feel like I’m free all the time and still have no one to hang out with.

I wanna see Audrey this weekend maybes.

Leanna and Scott too.  Although I might see them tomorrow. 🙂

I miss Haakon and Jen too.

Nathan got me pretty flowers over the weekend and gave them to me while I was working 🙂  I kind of don’t own a vase or anything like one, so the lady at the gas station the next morning gave me one of htose huge plastic cups you use for soda or slushies or something.  So that’s what they’re in in my room right now haha.  I totally took pictures of them too.

See the picture of us?  I did that on purpose lol

In the big slushie cup.  I’m so cool.

 

I miss mis sobrinos.  I haven’t seen Ray, Isaiah or Naomi in what feels like forever.  Only another week and a half or so till I see them; we’re having another giant family birthday party on September 28th.  We’ll be celebrating a total of 8 birthdays.  We usually have them in chronological order on a list on the wall so that when we’re singing "Happy Birthday" we can all look at it and be saying the same names at the same time.

8 birthdays between September 4th and October 9th.  It’s ridiculous.

I’ve already asked off for that whole weekend, which probably means I work all week, but I can be okay with that.

My room is pretty, even though I’m never in here.  I have 3 different Dali posters, plus my Nightmare Before Christmas calendar and my dry-erase calendar and a purple dry-erase board.  I’m pretty much set  🙂

I get to go to choir soon! 😀

Log in to write a note
September 17, 2008

MANDA IS BACK!!!!!! I wanna see you too!! My mommy will be here and I know my mommy would want to see you! Love you lots!

September 18, 2008

*contently reading* About time young lady! I’ve missed you! <3