Home again.

I got home last night at about 10 pm, after about 26 hours of unpacking/cleaning/moving things to Tiff’s place.  I mean, I slept in there, and I had a few breaks, but it was pretty constant.  By the time I left town last night, I was ready never to look at the inside of a dorm ever again.

And, essentially, I never have to 🙂

I can move into my apartment in I think 15 days.  This only reminds me that I super duper need to call my landlord…  He told me the weekend before the lease starts is what he usually does, but that I had to call him to let him know.  I’m just not sure when to call.

Uh, my hair is kinda… different now, did I mention that?

 

It was supposed to be a dark red, and it came out this way… but I’m SO no complaining haha.  It actually kinda… matches a few of my purple shirts now 🙂

Sally, my boss, loves it, so now that I know I won’t get fired I’m super pumped, actually.

Unfortunately once I got home, I was almost immediately bored out of my mind.  I got to give my mom her Mother’s Day presents (a UWSP Mom t-shirt and 2 coffee mugs), and I showed off my bass a bit, but that’s about it.  Natalie called twice to squeal about Naomi taking her frist steps, and later to let us know she also had her first tooth coming in.  But then everyone went to bed and I had almost no choice but to do the same.

Today I played with Isaiah for a few hours, letting him "play" my bass for a while, or play with my keychain that has a flashlight on it, or climb all over me for a while… he was really fun today 🙂  He’s been gone since about noon (it’s 4) cause one of Hilary’s brothers is in town so they’re all visiting.  I haven’t seen Rayanne yet, and I might not till Monday night if they spend the whole weekend at Hilary’s parents’ house.  She made sure Hilary knew to tell me about her band concert next week though, and I’m excited about that 🙂

Mom and Dad are taking me out to dinner tonight, cause they were going with a couple of friends and offered to have me come too.

Then tomorrow I’m going to Six Flags with Tiff, Kayla and… um, one more person that I don’t remember.  We’re meeting at 8.15 tomorrow morning 🙂

Gah…. I miss Nathan already >.<

Log in to write a note
May 15, 2009

I like your hair.