Help me pick a phone?

So, I’m going on Nathan’s phone plan as of like… next week at the latest.  I have U.S. Cellular, he has Alltel.  U.S. Cellular pretty much hates it when I’m anywhere north of Point.  So it was reasonable for me to make the switch.

But now I have to be decisive >.<

I’ve got it narrowed down to 2 different phones I could want.  But I can’t decide after that.  So I’m gonna bore you with this, and ask that you maybe help me pick, vote or something.

Option 1: LG Scoop (Lavender)

lg scoop (turquoise)

I’m sure we can all guess a major reason I like this one – it’s purple.  It’s one of those one’s that slides to the side and has a full keyboard for texting, which I would DEFINITELY utilize.  I’ve been struggling with my new phone because all of the number buttons are flat (like on all Motorolas) and this one isn’t like that.  Bluetooth, the keyboard, and a camera.  $19.99.

Option 2:  MOTOROKR Z6m

motorokr z6m

A slider phone.  I sure do miss my slider phones.  Other than the fact that my phone now isn’t a slider phone, they’re pretty similar.  They can play music, and you can download songs from your computer onto it for both the mp3 player capabilities and also to use as ringtones.   Bluetooth, camera, GPS capable (?), plus all those music features .  The only downfall – I don’t like orange.  Seriously.  And as far as I can tell, Alltel doesn’t offer any of the other colors.  Even if it wast just BLACK.  Price (online) is $29.99.

(Oh, and also, I have an iPod, so I doubt I’d use the mp3 player on this thing – I don’t on my phone now.  But the ringone thing is nice.)

So.  I think I’m leaning one way, but I wanna hear what other people think – Josie especially  Price isn’t TOO big of a deal but it is a factor.

Any ideas?

Log in to write a note
August 26, 2008

saw you on the front page… a good friend of mine had lots of probs with her ROKR, she had to exchange it for a different one at least twice… she likes the camera quality though–have fun–picking out new phones is a blast! =)

August 26, 2008

I’d say the first one.

August 26, 2008

see, I am really confused… Do you have the plan that roams? I have the national plan so I do not roam. I totally understand why you are switiching but I am just curious.

August 26, 2008

and duh manda, the purple one 😛

August 26, 2008

purple because of your love for it. i also have roaming, but we’re getting a new plan this week where it won’t anymore. that sure was a pain in the butt. i can’t get a new phone til november. =( i see you in 2 days!

August 26, 2008

The first one. I have Verizon, but I have an EnV2, which has the big keyboard. I love it. Its amazing. Get the Scoop.

August 26, 2008

Considering I sell phones..I should probably stay out of this..haha. If i pick a bad one..there goes my job =x xD <3 (go for the scoop..I’ve played with the rumor..sprint’s equivalent..exact same phone..and it’s nice =D)

Penis Penis!!!!!! ~ yeah you know its me.

August 26, 2008

Hmm I have a phone like the 2nd one (the rocker) but I kind of wish that I would of got the phone like choice one because of the key board texting. So I would of to say choice 1.

August 27, 2008

if you like the slider, go for it. you get used to orange. i didnt want it, but i got it, and i actually kinda like it now. its a good color for a phone actually… but i like the first one better. i always wanted a keyboard phone. and everyone texts more then they call. plus, the second one looks like it has those really annoying buttons too…. ~