Geez, why aren’t more of you awake?

This whole "staying awake after working overnight until my 9 am class" thing isn’t as hard as I thought it would be.
Mind you, it’s only 6.40 at the moment, so I’ve only been out of work for about a half an hour, and a good portion of that was spent driving Dave, the cook, home to the other end of Stevens Point.  Never the less, I’m not feeling so insanely like passing out as I had thought I would be.

However, I have had the most relentless case of hiccups in the world since about 2 am.  I was working and people were there and I couldn’t even take orders without hiccuping through them.  It’s not that I’m hiccuping often, but it’s loud and slightly painful and HASN’T STOPPED FOR ALMOST 5 HOURS.  I’ve tried just about everything, a customer even scared the living crap out of me just to get rid of them.  Nothing.

I made decent money tonight, and fun peoples came to play with me and I actually got some homework done to boot.  The only thing that would’ve made it better is it not being overnight so that I wouldn’t be awake right now.  Jaz isn’t even going to her 9 am class, so when I come back from class, she’ll be waking up.

People who get to sleep every night make me bitter.

Apparently we hired a new overnight person, though.  She just started last night, she trained during dinner shift, and she seems to be pretty good at her job (plus apparently she’s a cute little thing so she’ll make tons of money simply by smiling at people).  Unfortunately, she probably won’t be trained well enough until after I’ve already left for the summer, so this doesn’t really mean that I get to start sleeping again.  But next semester, maybe.

In other news, I got a parking ticket that really ticked me off in like… February.  It was a silly reason to give me a ticket and there was nothing I could do about it.  I whined and complained and Nathan told me to either go appeal it or shut up already…. so I went and appealed it.
I got a letter in the mail last night, apparently, that says they’re going to refund me half of the price of the ticket (a whopping $7.50).  I had to pay the ticket when I appealed it, and they said they’d get back to me.  Seeing as this was sort of a long time ago, I had assumed that they had just ignored me, but now I can look forward to a $7.50 check in the mail sometime soon.  It amuses me.

I’m kinda sad cause I wanted to go sit and read in the Brewhaus until class started, but they don’t even open until 8, so it kinda makes it pointless.

I also have to wait until the TLC opens so I can call them and go "yeah, can’t meet with my tutor today, I’d rather sleep."

I think I need to caffeinate myself somehow, cause I really don’t want to crash just yet.  3 more hours.

Log in to write a note
April 22, 2008

Wow, I can’t believe you were up all night!

April 22, 2008

once used to being awake overnight, you can stay up until like, noon or 1. i was actually up till, like, 4 before. the only problem is your switching back and forth. thatd mess me up way to much. good luck with that. >.< ~

April 23, 2008

half is a great small victory =D <3

April 25, 2008

it’s fine, i don’t really see you and nate together. and even when i do it doesn’t really bother me. just cuz i think i know you guys have been through stuff and it’s not always as easy as it looks. which reminds me, i haven’t seen him in um, forever.