Current/minor update (current stolen from Allie)

CURRENT BOOK(S):
Neverwhere by Neil Gaiman… although, THANK YOU Allie for reminding me that Breaking Dawn comes out in a few days, cause I pre-ordered a copy and totally forgot that I’ll pretty much HAVE to get it at midnight 🙂

 CURRENT FAVORITE SONG:
-"Party Down" by Reel Big Fish… I’m just in a random mood.

 CURRENT MOVIE I’D LIKE TO SEE:
-Hancock

CURRENT LINK:
-http://youtube.com/watch?v=hGS4nIzelpA (BOOK 8!)

CURRENT WISH-LIST:
-"Concience Cat" t-shirt.
-A maid. >.<
-Laser eye surgery.
-Nathan here.

CURRENT COLOR:
-…I wear blue almost every day again.  But that’s cause of work – Blue t-shirt and blue jeans FIVE DAYS A WEEK.  By choice it’s a purple/gray mix.

CURRENT DRINK:
-Coffee.  Really good idea about an hour before I go to bed, I know.

CURRENT SHAME-INDUCING GUILTY PLEASURE:
-Bumper Stickers on Facebook/Facebook stalking in general.  You have no idea.

CURRENT TRIUMPHS:
-I DON’T HAVE A ROOMMATE!
-I’ve cut the money I owe my mom in HALF since summer started – meaning the Purple Bubble is HALF mine 🙂

CURRENT BANE OF MY EXISTENCE:
-Money.
-The insane number of miles it is from here to Nathan.
-The scale (seriously just… don’t yell at me.  It’s making me mad).

CURRENT MOOD:
-Kinda on the apathetic side.

CURRENT SAYING:
-….. I say "kinda a lot" kinda a lot.

CURRENT CLOTHES:
-Blue jeans and my Jack Skellington "I AM THE PUMPKIN KING!" shirt.  Cause I do in fact still wear clothes I got when I was 15.  Mostly cause everyone bought me size L clothes then cause I liked drowning 😉

CURRENT FAVORITE SONG LYRICS:
-"I want J.K. Rowling to say that the epilogue was crap cause we all know it was crap…"

So anyway.  As usual, essentially nothing is happening in my life at the moment.  I work, then I get off of work and come home to play Paper Mario, then I call Nathan or he calls me, and then I go to sleep.

I had a doctor’s appointment on Wednesday and found out I weigh kinda a lot more than I thought and a bit more than I should.  I mean, it had already been kinda bothering me lately, but I knew that for the most part you couldn’t tell unless I was standing naked in front of you (and since I don’t routinely walk around naked, I wasn’t too worried about other people noticing).  But I didn’t expect what she told me.

From what I can remember last time I checked, I should weigh somewhere between 125 and 135… and I’m 155.  The nurse sounded mildly surprised when she told me, although when I told my mom she just went "Yeah, I noticed you were gaining weight but I didn’t wanna say anything." >.<

But whatever.  Eating less won’t hurt me, by any means.

Work is… well… work.  It gets boring and when I work outside I get really warm but there’s not too much to complain about.  My boss is excessively nice to me since my uncle is her boss’s boss… but she’s gotta be crazy if she thinks anything I say would change his mind about her.

I swear I’m reading everyone’s entries… I just don’t have anything to update about, and tend not to have time to leave comments when I read the entries (cause most of the time I’m at work when I’m reading them).

My laundry is still sitting in neat little piles around my floor.  It sat in a giant pile for a few days after I finished it, then I sorted it out into all the different groups (underwear, pjs, jeans, work t-shirts, stuff to hang up…) and it’s just kinda been sitting in the middle of my floor like that ever since.

I guess I should go… Otherwise I’ll never get the Nathan to call me before he leaves for the night and I go to bed >.<

Log in to write a note
July 28, 2008

What song had the JK Rowling lyrics?

July 29, 2008

Hancock was cute. I want laser surgery too. I REALLY need to lose weight, but I lack motivation. <3

July 29, 2008

HAHAHA. oh god. first off, it’s about time you started gaining weight in college like the rest of us. also, i should weigh about the same as you, and also don’t. can we be fat together? also, you are by no means overweight. my mom also gave me crap for being fat. i was like, thanks mom. i know you’re going to think you are now, don’t worry about it. seriously. you’re gorgeous.

July 29, 2008

also, read your note. not really grossed out too much considering. i’m mostly freaked out cuz we’re like, adults now-ish. we are turning into adults, and conversations like this make me remember that. and it’s weird.

July 30, 2008

i should be able to make it for a hour or two. where is it? your place? is she registered for anything anywhere/does she want anything in particular? *hugs* i miss you. this summer sucks. ~