Back to griping a bit.

As I was saying yesterday, I was stranded at work.  It sorta sucked because I literally ran out of things to at that site, but Mike (the guy who had dropped me off there) was out getting things to fix our trailer so he couldn’t come back to get me.  I was waiting for a little over an hour before he came back.

Monday I got downpoured on while I was – get this – watering the flowers.  Yeah.  My boss is a doofus.  She’s all "You need to go water at Port and Cedar and West Mequon and Northwest.  I know the forcast says rain, but don’t count on it, because it probably wont."

That irritated me beyond belief, because I had driven through the storm that was on its way the night before after dropping Nathan off.  But I value my job enough to do as I’m told and had to sit in sopping wet clothes the rest of the day.

But really, that’s the only suxxor in my life at the moment.  Last weekend was AMAZING.  Suburban Legends is officially made up of Ska Gods, Nathan still makes me all cute and giddy, bonfire and fireworks were fun (albeit a little dramatic at times and may have been the back-breaking straw in a friend’s relationship), and I didn’t manage to completely run out of money until today, and I get paid tomorrow so it’s okay!

I got to see Nick for the first time since school ended last night too.  He was over at Laudani’s since Tiff had community band last night, so I got to sit and kinda watch him play DOTA (which was a frickin lame way to see a really good friend you had half-expected never to see again if you ask me) for a while before I headed home due to continued DOTA playing and my bedtime quickly approaching.

Nathan started his job on Monday too.  He works the front desk at a hotel overnight.  It kidna blows, because now we’re on opposite sleep schedules, but conveniently enough, one of us is generally sleeping while the other is working, so we’re both concious and not working for the same 6 hour slot in the day.
Boy am I looking forward to getting back to school.

I like that when I’m inside, I can use my lunch break to catch up on my OD social life.  Generally speaking, all I do is work, sleep, and try to finish a damn book.  I’ve only managed 3 this summer so far.  How many are you up to, Allie?  LIke 50 something?
*pouts*

Lunch is almost over… I swear, this is the fastest half-hour of my day.

Log in to write a note
July 10, 2008

It is fast cause you’re having a bit of fun. 🙂

July 10, 2008

The internet makes time go faster I have noticed. I love you bunches!!!!!

July 26, 2008

I don’t even think I have a social life on OD..isn’t that sad? xD <3