Babies sure are stubborn.

So… no baby yet.

We went to the hospital at around 8.30 because Natalie’s contractions were getting more intentse.  She was still only dilated to 2 cm (what she was dilated to when she went to the doctor that morning), so they told her to walk around for an hour, and if nothing changed, we’d have to go home.

So we walked.  Turns out she’d been having steady contractions since about 7.30 in the morning >.<  She was walking fine, which I guess was a bad sign; if it were time to be at the hospital, she should’ve hardly been able to walk at all.

So around 11 we were all sent home.  Natalie stayed at our house with Josue, but I woke up this morning for work and she was awake in the living room talking to Mom and Josue; she hadn’t slept at all.  Her contractions are keeping her awake, and now all she can do is wait until it gets worse.  She’s not getting an epidural, so there’s no reason to go to the hospital for a while yet.

I have a "customer care" seminar to go to at the corporate office today.  It starts at 8 and I’ll be done with it at 12, and then I’ll be heading back here.  Mostly I’m just looking forward to the break in the monotony, but if Natalie should go to the hospital somewhere in that time, I’ll be a lot closer… but I kinda hope little Naomi waits till after 3.30 or so, cause I kinda can’t afford to miss any work now (since I only have 4 work days left, counting today).

I’m gonna try to get something accomplished before I have to leave again, but I thought I’d keep you posted.

Log in to write a note

I hope the baby arrives safe and sound!

August 21, 2008

aww poor Natalie. I hope that baby decides its time soon.

August 22, 2008

sweet jesus why would she not get an epidural? i think the whole needle in the spine thing is sick, but i’d rather have that than an intense urge to kill everyone around me. the baby’s cute. =)