Although!

I would like to point out, however, that I had a lovely weekend.

I asked off for the whole thing even though I really only needed Sunday off, which was obviously a good idea.

I spent it mostly playing Paper Mario while Nathan went to the theatre and focused lights for his show, and then his roommate Nick made a "fancy dinner" for a few girls in the building, Nathan, Tweak himself and me.  Nathan and I went to Goodwill and bought a suit coat and a dress to wear to dinner, since it was clearly a dressy affair.  $8 for a really nice dress that actually fits me 🙂

During/after dinner… Nathan and I decided we would go to Germantown that night.  I called Vicki to see if we could crash there, but she had to work.  So… we decided to get a hotel room.

You need no more details of that night other than to know that I love my Nathan more than anything in the entire world.

We managed to go to Webb’s twice while in Germantown, once Saturday night and once Sunday morning.  We then went to my Auntie Jenny’s house for the 8 person birthday party/Packer game (buh)/Brewers game.  Natalie and Josue brought Naomi and Isaiah was being adorable and it was an all-around good time.

I got a phone call asking how much I loved one of the guys at work; he’d been at work for I think 30 straight hours and had only slept 1 hour all weekend, and our overnight guy had called in sick.  So Nathan and I left early, got back to Point and spent more money on video game accessories and a pillow, I napped for a couple of hours, and worked an overnight shift.

I slept through Spanish this morning, and I don’t feel badly about it.

Soon, I hope most of my weekends can be this lovely.  It’s been agreed that Nick is getting sort of sick of me, so I can only stay in Nathan and Nick’s room on weekends.  This weekend I probably can’t/won’t since I work at 8 every morning and they don’t deserve to have their precious few hours of sleeping in stolen from them.  But hopefully…. this won’t happen ALL THE TIME.

*crosses fingers, knocks on wood, throws salt over shoulder, etc*

Log in to write a note
October 17, 2008

heh. hotel room with lack of details = dirrrrty =D