so i guess its time.

 i will try my best to write everything i wanted…. but over 2 weeks yeah. 

so i left for nc. the flight could have been worse considering  im traveling with a toddler. he did ok for the most part. we landed and my mom picked us up and i wanted to go to bed.. but myles saw his car. the fred flintstone one for kids? he played with that for like 2 hours before i made it bed time. he slept on a air matterress while at my moms. he did well but funny. one time he slept half standing half laying on the bed..and fell when one of of the dogs barked. the wake was nice ( wake= meet and greet of friends and family as well as viewing of the body before funeral). i never knew my uncle new so many people. it was nice to see my family… i  wish i had more time. the funeral itself was very nice and sad. i think the honor guards could have done better but who knows. My aunt is having a hard time dealing. she loved that man. which of course they have been together almost 40yrs and she didn expect it. so less sad things. rest in peace… he was a wonderful man … some people mistook his harshness for face value instead of his true love and concern. funny huh

well anyways went to the pool w a friend and her family baby free.. yay. it was nice just crowded and expensive. then the next day me and another friend went to the  beach to visit another friend. got burned but not bad. it was way to hot though. went to see the peir and went to a few "beach stores" and had a blast. and we went back home

I cooked dinner for random family members. went out to eat with friends. fought with myles about bed time even though i was exemtely slack on it. got some reading done since the only cable is in my moms room and internet was lame to say the least. went to the coffee shop down the street and enjoyed some caffeine and internet. tried to take care of some business since i had no signal at my moms. 

i called my old school and emailed so many times.. i was waiting on a letter/email from my school about their desicsion on rather o r not they will fix my balance so i can either re-enroll or go somewhere else. And i just the letter yesterday. They decided in my favor. They sent me the wrong paperwork and i had the faxed copies to prove i sent them in …not knowing it was the wrong papers. and the general rudiness about the whole situation  but i can go to college and get a degree like a big girl lol.

I also saw a physic reader in nc too. she was very nice and very helpful in some ways. As far as my relationship goes she did not tell me anything i did not already know or expect. But on all other fronts things were really neat. she tolled me that the new baby will being me happiness. and it will be healthy. my career will take a few years.. she said about 2yrs and something in finance and computers. not so much in the medical field. which makes sense. lots of little things. and she is praying for me now lol. we made friends on fb too. she is a really nice person and i liked making a new friend. 

myles did really well on the trip considering. had a playdate and was stingy lol. met his half sister. that went over ok. atleast he got a big breakfest. then we flew back.. which was crowed. got back on a monday and started work on a weds. craziness. but good at work. my boss had to go to the emergancy room…she had a blood clot go into her kidney i think. but she was able to get to the hosptial in time and is at home healing. and that is all i can remember for right now. 

Log in to write a note
August 19, 2012

Good news that your career will be taking off 🙂