the grandmother wolf

lets go to my room, pull the sheets up over our heads.

forget all reason to go outside.

you MUST listen to that song. its gorgeous.

i cant stop listening to Pretty Girls Make Graves, and this ^^^ darling song. a friend of mine shared it with me, he said it reminded him of me. oh the flattery.

lrrh022abc.jpg picture by deathbycorset

lrrh017a.jpg picture by deathbycorset

lrrh034a.jpg picture by deathbycorset

 

 

home alone all day.

again.

hopefully all this will change within the next week or so. for i will be legally considered an Adult (november 5th). my goodness, that concept scares me a bit. i mean, this is it, i have a week left of . . . FREEDOM. i felt so old today, this is the biggest ‘reality check’. im not going to be able to come home to this room all the time, and just exist and read things.. and stare out my window, i am going to be gone. i am going to be working, and dividing my time between school, homework, finances,  friends, jobs, family, chores, showers, and sleep.

and somehow in all of this keep my head high, and save an obscene amount of money over the next year.

my plans in a nutshell are as follows:

– graduate

– move to Tempe, Arizona in June 2008. Go to a division of UCMT, earn a steady income and manage some living space, pick up some bar tending skills, make friends, etc.

– come back home sometime in April 2009. stay for a few months ( 4 – 6 ) working and saving money.

– move to chicago (early August 2009 ), get a cheap apartment, hopefully get into harrington, tend bar

and after that… what ever happens should be golden. i wont care so long as i get that done, to one degree or another. and stuff will come up in between, hopefully unplanned opportunities will arrise. i may even go to seattle at some point. who knows what is possible.

 

 

love.love

Log in to write a note
October 24, 2007

🙂

October 24, 2007

pretty girls equals love. furthermore, did you know their name came from kerouac’s dharma bums? i think it was dharma bums, anyway, it was certainly jack.

Sounds like an awesome plan. Wished I would have done something like that when I was your age… Your eyes photograph beautifully… Found your page the other day randomly; your writing has an elegance… The colors and font of your dairy captured me. So natural and earthy with the brown, yet such a refined looking script. Reminds me of Garamond with a… calligraphic weightiness.

October 24, 2007

i hope it all happens the best for you

You are so wonderfully beautiful. Those photos literally look as if you tore them from a fashion magazine. Beauty has your face written beneath the words.

Ah yes now. Little red riding hood. 😉 I listened to the song after I read your entry.