all fired up

i hate taking hours to get ready… primping and preening to look flawless….

only to be stood up.

what the fuck?

just tell me you cant show up. instead i have been sitting here all night waiting.

all pretty and no one to bat my lashes for.

i have listened to the new interpol album a total of something like 6 or 7 times since ive been laying here.

and i actually cried. i realised i just need that little something. that something. and for some reason it wont come.

but unfortuneatly i have a soft spot for guys who treat me like shit.

 

it looks like i am going to spend my last night of summer sobbing off my make up in my dark empty room.

alone.

 

but i have interpol.

 

 

can anyone salvage my heart?

 

love.love

Log in to write a note
September 4, 2007

someone someday will. for good.

September 4, 2007

Guys suck. I hate most of them. Stay strong. Take care of yourself dear <3

September 4, 2007

((Random reader)) I am very sorry that some jerk off stood you up. Take it from me, one of these days you’ll grow out of those boys and you’ll find someone great, who will always be there for ya. I never thought it would happen, but it did, and it will for you too. Take care. <3

September 5, 2007

Hey. Aw. Well thank you for the note back. If you don’t mind I’m going to add you to my favorites. Take care. <3

September 5, 2007

I am sorry that we are such jerks I would never do that to a woman and yes some man will eventually BTW where are you in NJ? My parents have a condo in Hobokenn and a House now in Sparta? Would you like to meet some day? *Hugs of sympathy*

September 7, 2007

RYN: Ooooh Nifty! Well if ever ya wanna meet up in person let me know =)