ache ache

 

day two of being home with this awful sensation consuming my mouth. it hurts to open it or speak. i have not been able to eat real food for almost 4 days, tea and water being my exceptions. swallowing saliva is a task in itself. it may take up to six weeks to heal entirely, and that is because the insurance has some issues with covering my $122 medication. so i have to wait this out. maybe just live off of water, tea, and soggy cereal if that is even a possibility. my mouth just aches so badly, ijust want to wake up and be all better. i  want to spend theday running around outside. but i am too weak to even dream of such things.

 

hopefully my nap heals me. please let it be so.

 

p.s. inflammation of the brain may occur.

i read too much stuff online

 

p.p.s.

i broke down crying twice today.

once because i could not even eat a small piece of cheese, and when it burned to swallow water.

 

and it seems the more i sleep the worse it gets when i wake up

love.love

Log in to write a note
February 7, 2008

You’ll be okay. I won’t let you not be! Damnit, if I have to, I will trek to New Jersey.

February 7, 2008

ouch! that sounds terrible. :/ thanks for your comment, too.

February 7, 2008

That sounds very rough *Hugs and Prayers of Get-Wellness*

Yikes, that sounds horrible. What do the doctors think it is? Well, I hope you get well soon.

February 8, 2008

get well soon

February 14, 2008

somehow the other day i bit my cheek so bad it hurts to move my jaw. eating it horrible too 🙁 i sympathize.