a squirrel told me a secret last night

 i’ve been having the wildest dreams. i cannot even paint them for you.

i saw a squirrel laying in the grass in a cemetery, it was dead, belly up, eyes wide, and jaw  frozen open projecting the most beautiful rainbow that extended as far as the sky seemed to go. i approached him and laid beside him, i apologized that he had to die, and wished it wasn’t painful, stroking his fur i looked into his lifeless eyes, and he turned to me, beginning to speak. he started to cry, and told me he was on his way to meet our maker, and how wonderful and pure i am. i’m a special rare type of soul with a loving genuine spirit. he told me our makers name, it was so beautiful, but i do not recall the language we spoke to one another, or the name i was given for our beloved god. he was going to tell her my name so when she received my light she would recognize me as the treasured spirit this special squirrel adored. all i know is it was such a precious moment of peace and unconditional understanding and love.

it felt so real. i know we are all one. 

its all one fluid motion of one united spirit in a vast kingdom.

Log in to write a note
December 19, 2011

It’s amazing that life exists in a universe that is mostly dead and empty.