untold I

So what makes you think that anything I tell you is the truth?
‘I guess that’s not a simple problem is it?
Well, perhaps what I’m telling you is the truth? How do you know I really have a girl up North?
‘Do you have a girl up North?
Why don’t you tell me?
‘You’re being very childish.
You are questioning me in my desire to hold your hand while we watch a movie. It’s not like we’re having sex or anything. Take my hand and let’s watch.

‘Sometimes you make me so confused.
Life’s confusing sometimes isn’t it? Why would I lie to you about my fiance?
‘Fiance?
Yeah… she’s the love of my life!
‘Then what are you doing here with me?
What makes you think i’m “with” you? We’re just watching a movie! We are just friends and that’s the way it’s going to be.
‘You’re still confusing me.
It’s not so bad. Come closer and rest your head on my shoulder… you’ll understand. Look, you just came out of a long distance relationship that went bad. Take it easy and just relax. Maybe your roomates will come home soon and can join us.
‘I don’t think they’ve seen this one. We could wait for them. They should be here in about an hour.
What do you suppose we should do for an hour then?
*as she starts to trace my chest with her slender index finger, I reach for the remote and turn off the movie. Much to my surprise, she comes a little closer to me. I change the television to the hockey game and toss the remote on the coffee table.*
*She looks at me puzzled* ‘Why are you watching the game?
Well, the Flames are winning…it’s our countries last chance to redeem itself in hockey! It’s money versus spirit here. *she gives me a strange look that says “you’re one strange guy!”*
So who do you want to win? It’s only game three and Calgary’s looking pretty good.
‘I really hate hockey!
I usually don’t like it either. But it’s pretty awesome that the Flame’s have made it this far.
*she reaches for the remote to turn it off. On her way back, she turns to me and tries to kiss me.*
Woah, hang on here. We really are just friends. It’s not that I don’t find you attractive. Actually, I think you’re the sexiest thing that walks the planet. *she take a glance at my bulging pants* I think you’re probably the most attractive girl in the world right now. But we both know that this will end badly. Maybe we just need company right now?

*just then, one of her roommates rattles her keys in the door. We both spring up and look all prim and propper*
‘Hey Shery, wanna watch a movie with us?

Log in to write a note
July 13, 2004

yum!