Remembering your Senses

I have this wonderful picture of you.
But it’s just no the same:

I can feel you dancing in perfect harmony with me.
I can feel your head against my cheek.
I can see your smile as you look at me.

I can close my eyes and see your face.
I can admire your beautiful curls.
I can smell you and feel your lips on my neck.
I can taste your kisses and enjoy your touch.

It’s so much better than a picture.

I remember it all.
I remember how it feels to have you in my arms.
I remember it all.

I remember the rain on my face,
  the cool air through my hair.
…your beautiful dress
I can feel the warmth of your breath in my ear.
The pulse from your heart on my chest.

I remember it all.

How is it you make me feel so alive?
How is it I can remember so clearly?

Log in to write a note