craziness

…so what comes with love is babies… baby is due June 9th! Craziness… still live in different cities… moving forward…
I’m considering taking paternity leave after 3 months…which might lead me to move to where my wife now works. This would be a huge change for both of us. I sure would like to continue working where I am though…which poses problems.
One of my not-so-brilliant dreams is to be a professional dance instructor…but of the lindy-hop variety… it’s not exactly the most well-paid as I’m not a rock-star and I’m not on the same caliber…but I could become much better should I move and actually commit time more time and energy. I feel really impeded by the scene here…way too snobbish and way too much of the "big-fish in little pond" syndrome happening here. I know I am not super-great, but it would be fair to say I’m one of the best dancers in this scene…it doesn’t mean much though… there are much much better dancers than me..

Cheers,

Log in to write a note