Log in to write a note
April 19, 2004

You know, i really love you… but what the HELL!? 😀 Talk to you soon?

April 19, 2004

RYN: So where are the REAL questions?

April 24, 2004

ryn: yeah, yeah. in some senses it seems perfectly alright to worship another…but when you think about how much you’re giving yourself away in that, it just seems ridiculous and wrong. or maybe it just seems that way because it is scary to do so. I dunno. it’s like, I’m all for individualism and all that the idea involves…but it has a great price. maybe I’m not so much of an individualist b/c

April 24, 2004

I want to form attachments to people. but some things I see and do myself really disgust me…and make me feel alive at the same time. some people in my life have filled some spaces and I agree with your idea that we cannot live alone…but when being attached to people turns into worship (as in admiration maybe), you have to give yourself. I just wonder about the implications of such a thing.