Log in to write a note
May 26, 2004

hey…yeah..I read it. I just didn’t think I could form one response to all of it. But I’ll try. I liked how in the beginning…you put life into simple objects/actions. Like watching tv, or listening to a telephone ring. I’ve always enjoyed that talent in writers. Those are the things I enjoyed most about it. There was one thing I didn’t quite understand…you said that “the self can’t be..

May 26, 2004

..judged with memory.” I don’t know…people’s emotions are what make them do certain things..yes…but looking back on what was done with those emotions can also have a big impact on how you sees yourself…how you handle certain situations…how you make decisions…bleh bleh. Also, memories of others can shape a person’s opinion of themself.

I read it, and although I don’t always understand, I appreciate your…observations? of life. If you sometimes live in Madison, please call me. I’m lonely. And I miss you. I still have your senior picture, and its on my fridge at this very moment. We should catch up.

May 30, 2004

uh duh i read it ;). i loved it. nice work. *smiles* very very good. i forget you can write like that. *nods* good stuff.

June 14, 2004

heh, sorry. haven’t had the internet for a while, been accessing it on random days in the library…which, somehow, isn’t the most comfortable place to read. but soon. :o)