Man your own jack hammer, man your battle stations

Yeah, its been a hot minute hasn’t it? I got to thinking a day or two ago or it may have been longer. I meant to post here sooner but alas the world of distraction got the best of me, and well my own lack of focus. The thing is I wanted to get over here and write, make an entry. I had a starting point and never managed to make it here. Tonight is that night.

I got to thinking about things and from my last entry I found out I am ADHD and so much stuff makes sense now and the thing is I have learned ways to help that at work. Audiobooks and music really help me a lot with getting by at work since it’s hard at times and I tend to hav a lot going on at once in my head. A lot of trial and error.

Speaking of books I have read 32 out of my goal of fifty. Some have been on audio and I  do that while at work and then I will read either on my Kindle or a book. Last year around August I had a serious burnout and the only thing I wanted to do was read, so I began doing that and it was like therapy for me, a way to feel better and thats all it took for me to become obsessed with reading. I’ll be back soon I hope!!

Log in to write a note
May 30, 2024

I’m rooting for you to reach that goal of fifty.