Scratch That…

Yesterday was my birthday, and I got the best birthday present! A JOB!!!  I was absolutely shocked that the principal called me on a Saturday. I had emailed him on Thursday to see if they were still in the interview process or if they had selected/hired someone. I didn’t hear back on Friday, so I assumed the position was filled. I will be teaching first grade! So excited and thankful!! I still can’t believe it. This is what I have been praying and hoping for the entire past year!! 

Last night we went to an "Art in the Park" festival with the kids, my parents, and my brother’s family. I had never been and it was pretty fun. They had music, art exhibits, food trucks, lots of good stuff. Afterwards Will and I came home and watched "Identity Theif". It got horrible reviews, but I thought it was decently funny. I really like Melissa McCarthy. I do not remember Jason Bateman being so cute!

Today my sisters and I are going to one of those "Wine and Paint" classes where you drink wine while they teach you how to create a painting step by step. I’m excited!

Mostly I just came on here to say I GOT A JOB!!

 

Log in to write a note
June 9, 2013

Congratulations!!

June 9, 2013

Yay for a new teaching job! I hope you love it!!

June 10, 2013

Congratulations!! They are lucky to have you đŸ™‚

June 10, 2013

Happy Birthday!!! and CONGRATS on the job!! YAY đŸ™‚

June 10, 2013

congrats!

June 10, 2013

Woohoo!!! SO proud of you! I knew it would all work out and they’re so lucky to have you!! Happy Birthday!!

June 10, 2013

Woooooohooooooo!! Congratulations, Mindy! That is SO exciting and you deserve it! Happy belated birthday! I am sorry I missed it on Facebook (not sure how I managed that :(). Also, I really liked Identify Thief, too–so cute! xxoo

June 10, 2013

YAY! So excited and happy for you!

June 13, 2013

Congrats!!!

June 20, 2013

Congratulations!

July 1, 2013

RYN: There are modifications for everything! They have foam boxes of various heights that won’t hurt you if you fall on it. I use bands for pull-ups and for handstand push-ups (against the wall) I put a mat under my head so I just touch the mat and push up – can’t go to the floor! It makes everything do-able and extra exciting when you can ‘take away’ the modification and do the real thing!

July 23, 2013

RYN I am hosting the dinner for my brother.

July 24, 2013

I’m glad your prayer was answered about the job. That is wonderful news and I am happy for you my friend.

August 26, 2013

I hope you are doing well. Thinking of you today and just wanted to stop by and say hello. I hope the kids are doing great and having fun with you this summer!

September 7, 2013

Jobs are hard to come by, well done!!

November 27, 2013

congrats on the job!