Quick Update….

pregnancy

This will be quick because I am feeling crampy and gross, which I am taking as a good sign.

I for sure thought I was going to have Jacob yesterday! I was having contractions every four minutes and was 2 cm dilated, but no such luck. They monitored me for three hours and then sent me home-telling me to come back if the contractions intensified. I continued to have contractions all night, but they didn’t get any worse or become any more frequent.

This morning I lost my mucous plug. So gross, and yet I couldn’t stop looking at it.

My doctor has scheduled an induction for me at 5 a.m tomorrow morning if he doesn’t come before then. At the very latest I am going to be holding my baby boy TOMORROW!!

Katie will be updating my diary for me, so you will all know as soon as he gets here!!

It’s almost time!!

Log in to write a note
July 19, 2008

How exciting!! Good luck with everything & I’ll be sending my good thoughts your way 🙂

July 19, 2008

yay!!!!! that is soooooo exciting! wow! good luck!

July 19, 2008

Good luck, and early congrats!

July 19, 2008

*squeee* I can’t wait to hear from you! Best of luck with the delivery and everything! I’ll be thinking of you and Jacob and Will. Congratulations in advance :D:D

July 19, 2008

YAYYYY!!! I am so excited for you! Good luck, sweetie!

July 19, 2008

Congrats on the baby, hope he gets here soon. 🙂

July 19, 2008

Very exciting!!! 🙂

July 19, 2008

awwww.. I can’t wait

July 19, 2008

How exciting! Hope he comes soon!

July 19, 2008

Very exciting! *cheers*

July 19, 2008

YAY! Good luck, darling 🙂

July 19, 2008

Its so amazing…you’re going to be a mommy soon. A real mommy! I love how all my ‘favorites’ are having their babies so close together. so exciting…

July 20, 2008

Yay!!! Congrats!! It’s totally 7am right now… so you’re probably already induced!