Meet the parents!

I just got done with my last parent teacher conference!  I am SO happy with how they went!! The parents in my class are notorious for having complaints, and even though they aren’t very involved, they tend to have a mostly negative opinion about how things are run in the classroom (this is how it has been in previous years). The parents all told me they were really happy with the job I am doing with their kids. That they see a huge increase in self-confidence in their kids, and a bunch of other great stuff. I feel such relief because there are definite times when I doubt my ability, and/or feel like I am totally sucking it up as a teacher. I know I shouldn’t be overly concerned with what people think of me, as long as I know I am doing my best, but it still feels really good to get their approval.

I have a ton of stuff to do before Will and I leave tonight! We will be gone until Sunday, but I will update on the weekend when I get back! I hope it goes well!!

THE CARDINALS ARE AWESOME! 🙂

Log in to write a note
October 27, 2006

Congrats with the parents. Sounds like you’re doing a great job after all – no surprise there. Hope you have fun with Will this weekend.

October 27, 2006

I’m so glad that went well for you! Enjoy yourself this weekend!!!

Have a great weekend!!

October 28, 2006

Good luck 🙂 you will do great!

October 30, 2006

How did it go!? I’m dying to know!

November 1, 2006

Hey there…how did you find my diary? I notice you’re a teacher as well..I love being able to read about other teachers’ trials and tribulations 🙂

November 2, 2006

That’s a nice comment by the parents.