It’s A……

I am in total shock. I went into my ultrasound not even allowing myself to think it might be a girl. I told the u/s tech I was sure it was a boy, and that I just wanted to make sure he was healthy. We talked about Jacob and Gavin. I asked her if the wives tale that having two boys makes you more likely to have a third boy was true. She said it wasn’t. I told her about my otc gender predictor kit coming out boy, she just smiled. All of the sudden I saw her get an excited look on her face…..I was in shock when she told me GIRL!!!!

We are having a baby girl! She looks great! I am considered high risk because of my eating disorder, so I get to go back and see her again in six weeks. As of now, she looks PERFECT!

I am almost too shocked to even feel full excitement. I feel….unprepared? I don’t know if that is the right word. I just wonder if raising a baby girl will be entirely different than having a boy?

Got to start thinking of names!!

Wow. We are having our girl!!

 

Log in to write a note
October 12, 2011

Congrats!!!!!!!!

October 12, 2011

A baby girl!!!!!!!! Omg how excited I am for you! Congrats! She will be beautiful 🙂 Kristen

October 12, 2011

That’s so awesome!

October 12, 2011

SO exciting!!! It will be SO fun to have a girl after two boys!! Congrats!

October 12, 2011

OMG- wish I would have known! I just gave away a 32 gallon tote FULL of cute, barely worn baby girl clothes!!! There’s more where that came from! n

October 13, 2011

yah yah yah! So happy you are having a little girl 🙂 Congrats!

October 13, 2011

Oh reading this made me smile so big!! Thanks for texting me and letting me know!! :). I think girls are easier babies than boys just as far as maintenance goes bc there’s no circumcision. They are easier to clean down there too!! Lol

October 13, 2011

I said it on FB but congrats Mama on your little GIRL!!!

October 15, 2011

Congrats!!