Good stuff

I got some fantastic news today!! I visited a Lutheran school about 3 weeks ago and interviewed to sub there. I got a call from the principal today and as I had somewhat anticipated, the first grade teacher is leaving due to her husband’s illness. What I didn’t anticipate is that she would be retiring!!  I have a interview Thursday for the first grade position. If I get it, I will start January 15th!!

Also, I have heard back from a lot of the volunteer organizations that I e-mailed.

In baby news….I have been a little concerned with the cramping I have been having. I haven’t had any bleeding or spotting, but I have been getting what feel like period cramps. They aren’t extremely painful, but definitely uncomfortable. Have any of you pregnant or formerly pregnant ladies ever experienced these? WIll and  ordered a fetal doppler from a company called BabyBeat. It’s $30 a month, but well worth it for the peace of mind hearing the baby’s heartbeat will give me. I just wish I could get one quick glimpse into the future–just to see the baby coming out alive and well.

My favorite show in the world "One Tree Hill" is on tonight.

I think that’s all for my update…..

Log in to write a note
January 8, 2008

Could just be your muscles stretching. I wouldn’t worry unless you’re spotting. Good luck with the job!

January 8, 2008

yay for the potential job! that’s soooo exciting!

January 8, 2008

random note congrats on the interview, hope you get the job, and hope you soon hear the pitterpatter of baby feet!

yes, i had and still have cramps (not too painful and sometimes not even as bad as normal period cramps). try not to worry :/

January 8, 2008

Oooh, exciting about the job!! I hope you get it 😀 Good luck!

January 8, 2008

Yeah… what punkarelli said! I know that I got “cramps” when I walked a lot. *hugs* you’ll be ok!

January 9, 2008

Congratulations on the job interview!!!

January 9, 2008

Congratulations on the possible teaching position! That is really great news… as are the volunteer positions! 🙂

January 9, 2008

yeah, i had cramps during the first trimester. totally normal, just really obnoxious!

January 9, 2008

was One Tree Hill new?? I can’t find it on our new satellite list but we’re supposed to have the CW!! Ohh I’m gonna be mad if we don’t have it!! i love one tree hill!

January 9, 2008

That is so awesome about the job! *o/* O.k. so I’m nosey, but who did you apply for in volunteer organizations or at least what do they do? If it gives away your location, please don’t worry about telling me 😉

January 9, 2008

Awesome for the new job!! Wow. You feel like working while you are pregnant? You must be in better shape than me! When I was pregnant, I felt so bad that I could hardly get out of bed!

January 9, 2008

YAY congrats on the job! Good luck with the interview, I’m sure you will get it 🙂

January 9, 2008

omg! your preg! congrats!

January 9, 2008

Hope the job comes your way! n

January 9, 2008

Good luck with the job:) Do they know you’re expecting?

January 16, 2008

Random noter here… new to Open Diary and looking for friends! The fetal doppler sounds really awesome, it must be really reassuring to be able to hear the heartbeat anytime you want to! Good luck on your interview and if you aren’t too picky about favs, I’d love to be one!

February 2, 2008

So happy for you!

February 10, 2008

I hope everything is going well with the baby and work! 🙂