5/25/07

School is out in less than a week! Two days left to be exact. The last day of school will be strange since I am not coming back next year, but I am without a doubt ready for the year to be over. I’ll probably still cry and get emotional like I did last year, but it will be short lived.

In awesome news  I got a letter in the mail informing me that the bridal shop where I got my dress, bridesmaids dresses, and flower girl dress closed as of May 21st.  I already have my dress (thank goodness), but am waiting on all of the others. The letter told me I would be notified when the other dresses came in(no later than June 1st). I have a fear that I am never going to hear from these people again. If I don’t hear anything by June 10th I am going to have to reorder my dresses from someplace different. I will lose all of our down payments, but I can’t wait much longer than that to order new dresses if the other ones haven’t come in.

Will and I are going to a wedding in Nebraska this weekend. It’s not great timing with everything I have to get done before the end of the school year, but it’s important to him I that I go. I am sure it will be fun.

Such a boring entry. Oh well, that is life these days 🙂

Log in to write a note
May 25, 2007

What a pain that the shop is closing! That is bad timing 🙁 I hope that it doesn’t affect your order too much and that everything will be ok with it!

May 25, 2007

o… they better get you your dresses.. if not call a lawyer.

May 25, 2007

Don’t let them get away with taking your down payment! That’s complete crap. I really hope you don’t have any problems with them. Enjoy your last couple of days with this school! When do you find out if you get the position as kindergarten teacher in OC?

May 25, 2007

did you charge it on your credit card? CC companies will vouch for you & you can tell them you refuse to pay the charges.its like insurance! document everything- there is no way they can keep the profits. go in TODAY, get everything IN WRITING from them. if nothing else it will keep them to their word more so. i used houseofbrides.com to order- its cheaper!ryn-sd and oc are about and hour away!

May 25, 2007

There are websites to get dresses fast. netbride.com and pearlsplace.com I think are the two faves on the Knot.

May 29, 2007

that’s horrible about the dresses.. hopefully they will come in and everything will be fine. Hope the wedding was fun! 🙂