5/15/07

I think I broke my toe last night. I was trying to get my stuff out of my locker at the gym and I accidently dropped a full water bottle on my bare toe. I am strange and have always wanted to have a broken bone of some sort (mostly so that I could use crutches), but toes don’t count.

Will graduates on Friday, and then he is moving(going to KC for a couple of weeks, and then headed out to Orange). He is coming back to St. Louis for a few days in June (5th-8th). I am flying out to Cali the last weekend in June, and the last weekend in July. After that it’s August and he will be coming home(well, not really home anymore by that point) at the end of the month for our wedding! It all seems surreal. I feel some tension with us lately–mostly there is just a ton of stress and stuff going on. He has 22 bajillion things to do before he leaves. I am trying to finish up my school year. We are having a difficult time making time for eachother. To be honest, I feel like he isn’t doing an awesome job of making me a priority. He is spending tons and tons of time with the guys he goes to school with since they won’t be together anymore after this week. I need and want to be supportive of that, but at the same time I want him to spend time with me before he leaves for the summer.  I keep getting the whole "we’ll be together for the rest of our lives" speech. I am not angry really-probably just being a more needy girl than anything.

I need a summer job. Not really sure what I want to do–waitress maybe? I went back to the Olive Garden, but they have a new manager. He doesn’t want to hire someone just for the summer, esp. since I will be moving at the end of August. I might just have to leave that sidenote out of further interviews.

I am addicted to The Bachelor. I so want Tessa to win. She is just so cute and friendly.

Leaving for California on Saturday….I hope I like it there.

Log in to write a note
May 15, 2007

Random noter California is awesome. I used to live there. I was just there for a couple weeks back in March too.

May 15, 2007

I would be feeling needy as well. Let him know that while, yes, you will be spending the rest of your lives together, if there is a strain on your relationship right now, it won’t be good to take that into your marriage. Maybe that will clear things up a bit. ryn: if I could PICK which period I spent all day with, I would be ok…but there’s only 1 period that I would want to spend all day…

May 15, 2007

…with. If I had my 5th period class all day, I would have quit at Christmas.

May 15, 2007

oh yeah, I’ve always wanted to break something too!! WEIRD huh?? I bet once I broke it I wouldn’t be too kean on it anymore! I’ve broken a toe before though

May 16, 2007

heh, what’s funny is that I always wanted some weird condition like asthma, and then I unfortunately got it. I wanted a mildly broken bone, and I fractured my wrist. Be careful what you wish for! I think your “neediness” is understandable. He’s going away for a while, just before you get married, and you’re both in a stressful situation. It’s not unreasonable to expect to be or want to be together for a little while before he leaves. I understand his viewpoint, too, but he needs to realise that you have to take care of your relationship no matter what. That’s the commitment you both made.