5/10/07

The shower at my apartment was leaking–had been for quite some time, but we just talked to the landlord a few days ago. They came to fix it yesterday, and we came home to find that our shower/bathtub had been completely removed. The walls are torn out. The bathroom is un-usable, and will be for at least a week. The good news: our shower will probably be a lot nicer looking when this is all finished. The bad news: We have NO shower. My best friend is coming to visit me this weekend and in order for us to get clean we are going to have to use the ladies locker room at the gym. Nice.

So since I had to go to the gym anyway this morning, I ended up getting a partial workout in. I wish I could have woken up a little bit earlier so that I could have gotten my whole workout in. Oh well, I will finish the other half after preschool graduation tonight A job perk -I have preschool graduation this week, kindergarden graduation next week, and 8th grade graduation the following week.  I can understand having to attend 8th grade graduation, but the other two seem a little overboard.There are so many mandatory end of the year functions-it’s hard when everyone just wants to be done. I guess there could be worse things than watching cute 3 and 4 year olds accepting their preschool diplomas.

I wish today was Friday…..it feels like it should be.

I am taking my kids on a field trip tomorrow–we are going hiking. I am definitely more excited about it than they are.

I wish I had something interesting to write about…….I’ve got nothing.

Log in to write a note
May 10, 2007

I don’t understand any of the extra graduations, honestly. I’m sure the moms would throw things at me for saying it, but kindergarten graduation? 8th grade graduation? I don’t get it.

May 10, 2007

Crap, I thought today WAS Friday. I really need back in school. LOL!

May 10, 2007

omg! i would freak out with not having a shower. wait… did they even call you can warn you that when you walked into your lovely apartment… there might not be a bath tub in there?

May 10, 2007

that is ridiculous that you have to go to all of those graduations!! if you don’t teach them, why should you have to be there? I RARELY go to any school functions lol.

May 10, 2007

LOL. I use my gym shower all the time, I almost prefer it – unlimited hot water is always a good thing! Good luck with all of your end of the year things 🙂 I don’t really understand the purpose of preschool grad, but whatever – I guess it’s mostly for the parents!

May 10, 2007

A field trip to go hiking?! That sounds pretty sweet. HAVE FUN!

May 11, 2007

RYN: Thanks, now I haven’t shown it to Chad. I am so weird about stuff like that! I only post it on here b/c no one actually knows me IRL. otherwise I am incredibly private with stuff I write.

May 11, 2007

hehe I think they’ll enjoy it once they get on the trail. RYN: It’s definitely unexpected! I love it.