12/22/2009

I am so happy to be on Christmas break.  Jacob has the worst cold I have EVER seen, so we haven’t been able to do much, but it’s good to be on break. I hope to work on a lot of school stuff in the next two weeks…

I had my first dr’s appt. today-nothing exciting. They drew my blood to determine my hcg levels. I told the dr. I was nervous because this pregnancy feels so different than my first. I was really sick with J, but with this one, I don’t even feel pregnant. I am worried it’s because my hcg levels are too low. The doctor is going to call me with my results tomorrow, and then I will go back Thursday to make sure they’ve doubled.

Of course in the last two hours since I’ve been home my body has turned on me a little bit. I can’t tell if it’s morning sickness, or nausea resulting from the headache I had earlier today.

Do you guys remember when you started "feeling" pregnant?

Edit-The doctor called me back today with my numbers instead of making me wait until tomorrow. I like her already.  She said all the numbers look great. Ah…much relief. Maybe Jen is right…maybe I am having way different feelings because this little one is a girl! Let’s hope!

Log in to write a note
December 22, 2009

I was exhausted. I didn’t get sickness until about 10-12 weeks

December 22, 2009

I had very sore boobs around the 4 week mark and beyond. Thats how I knew I was pregn. But I don’t think I actually felt pregnant for quite some time! I had only ONE day of nausea and no headaches. Sometimes I’d feel a little heachachy if I was active (ie walking upstairs!) from all the extra blood you get being pregnant. But maybe this means you are going to have a GIRL like I did!!

December 23, 2009

yah!! I hope everything continues to go great and I’m crossing my fingers you have a little girl 🙂 Merry Christmas!