1/17/07

I think I am developing a myspace addiction. It’s bad. It just amazes me how easy it is to find friends that I haven’t talked to in years on that thing! I think I have checked it like 10 times already today…..must get a life.

So I am still in a state of constant euphoria. It’s an awesome feeling to know I am marrying the most awesome man in the world. Okay, I realize I am biased.  Brace yourselfs readers….I will try to contain my cheesyness, but no promises for the next 7.5 months. At this point I am not super excited about the wedding itself (kind of seems more stressful than anything). I just want the marriage part to start.

Will has three interviews for church placements…..Katy Texas, Orange California, and Kansas City Missouri. We had originally planned on KC, but as long as my whole life is getting turned upside down anyway, I guess it doesn’t matter if the location we move to changes too.

It’s strange to know that I definitely won’t be back at this school next year. The California Church where Will is interviewing is the 3rd largest Lutheran school in the United States. That could be a fun place to work.

Oh man…I feel a myspace craving coming on….

Log in to write a note
January 17, 2007

Oooh, I’m all excited now! Orange, California would be such a cool place to live! Think about the nice weather and the palm trees and the beaches… 😀 I think it will take a little while for your excitemnt over planning to kick in. It’s a lot to undertake, but once you get rolling I’m sure you’ll have fun. I’m excited to hear your plans!

January 17, 2007

Wow, that would be a big change. I’d rather you’d go to Kansas City, though…it is good to be closer to family. I’ve lived far away and close, and close is better.

January 17, 2007

wow.. you are going to have a exciting year ahead of you!!

January 17, 2007

“At this point I am not super excited about the wedding itself (kind of seems more stressful than anything). I just want the marriage part to start.” AMEN SISTER!!! I totally, 100% agree!!!