1/12/07-edit

I got the fourth rose last night. It was on my doorstep when I got home, and said TAKE(so far my theory on the song is working out). Apparently Will’s intention was that he wouldn’t see me any of the days this week(school weeks are usually super busy for both of us), but would put a rose on my doorstep each night. This was supposed to symbolize that he will be waiting at my doorstep for me everynight–even when things are busy and what not, he will be there thinking about me and loving me. So sweet.

Tomorrow is the day that seems kind of shady. I am babysitting all weekend for two kids whose parents are going out of town. Will knows this, but says its really important that I meet him at 4:00 p.m. My parents were originally going out of town, but suddenly changed their plans, and are watching the babysitting kids for me. I guess we will see.

I am so glad it’s Friday. This week has been kind of dragging–the kids have been good, but I am just ready for the weekend! No school Monday!!

Edit* My students parents make me so mad sometimes. Apparently one father is really upset because he says I give too much homework. He has never talked to me about it( was "too busy" to attend parent teacher conference), but told his kids last night that he intends to talk to the principal. He was a complete jerk when he came in my classroom this morning-not directly to me, but just his attitude. The kids are in a million extra-curricular activities (which I fully support), but that doesn’t make it my fault that they are up late doing homework. I give 40-60 minutes probably four times per week. That is not extreme, is it?!? I guess my main annoyance is that rather than talk to me directly, they bad mouth me to their kids. Way to encourage them to respect their teacher! Ugh…so frustrated. I guess my feelings are hurt too….I hate people thinking bad about me.

Log in to write a note
January 12, 2007

He’s really loving you 🙂

January 12, 2007

oh he’s so proposing and your parents are in on it. *fingers crossed* !!!! EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEK!

January 12, 2007

That sucks about the dad. 40-60 minutes does not seem like a lot. Are you intruding on their playstation time too much or something? Yuck!

January 12, 2007

40-60 minutes doesn’t sound extreme, but is probably more than most teachers they’ve encountered. My third grader rarely has any homeword besides reading and has straight As. I think that’s the trend..less homework, I mean.

January 12, 2007

What a jerk. In other news, Will is probably the sweetest guy ever. Jordan proposed when I was driving. 😉

January 12, 2007

First, I know an egagement is coming! And if it isn’t this is just a mean joke! Second that parent is a moron. I’m sure the principal will stand by your side. At least a good principal would. I don’t know if yours is or not :o)

January 12, 2007

I think if your principal knows the full story, s/he will completely support you and hopefully point out to the parents that they should be talking to YOU first. People don’t realise how hard teaching can be. I’m excited to know what Will is going to finish with!! Keep us updated!

January 13, 2007

I don’t think that is bad at all, especially since your kids only have on teacher. My kids have 7 teachers, and I know for a fact that they get a 1/2 hour of homework in math, about 15 minutes in reading, and about 10-15 minutes in my room. That’s great that kids are in extra curricular stuff, but school comes first! One parent told us that he thought it was unfair that homework was assigned…

January 13, 2007

…AT ALL, and that his child had more important things that needed to be done. Ok, I’m sorry, but at the age of 11, there is nothing more important that doing well in school…CMON!

January 13, 2007

ahhh.. parents suck! 40 minutes 4 times a week.. i wish!!! he can do that on the car ride to practices or after while they are cooking dinner. Its not that much.. but i guess if he feels like it is…. then thats his fault. not yours. i’m waiting on the next clue!