214. the police

before i lay this entry on you guys pretty fuckin thick. id just like to warn you of how heartbroken i am from this. i did what i needed.. yet i feel SO shitty. i feel like this is all of my fault.

here it goes.

80s scheduled me from 4 to 9. i woke up.. in a great mood. ill get to my details before this incident a different entry.. but thus far i have to fast forward.

while i was at work scotty texted me around 830. he told me he was at cannons (which is the bar literally three buildings away from my hometown police station) NOT jrs (my favorite bar).

neither scotty or me have an id. but my old bartender kelly i used to work with at the pub.. just recently got a job at cannons.. so were able to drink.

he texted me saying he was at cannons. i wrote back that i was getting off in 20 minutes and i would be there.. he wrote back hes not staying long.. and i asked him to wait for me.

to my surprise adam let me go five minutes early in the middle of a rush.. so as soon as i left work i rushed to the bar.

when i walked in he was in front of the door at the jukebox picking songs.. he looked at me walk in and continued to search through songs.. i hugged him from behind and kissed his neck.. i smothered him with my mouth.. i was SO happy to hug him.

he pointed at the bar where he was sitting.. i hadnt seen kelly for the first ten minutes.. when she came back in the bar after her cigarette.. she announced at my back “i knew you wouldnt be too far behind after scotty” scotty was on his SECOND jack and coke.. and it was full when i sat down.

him and i drank.. kelly poured us shots.. one round.. i took an extra shot to myself. i drank 5 beers with him.

and let me just say.. him and i got mushy.. he started pulling out the most random compliments i havent heard before.. he paid for my drinks of course and held the kisses i kept asking him for against me. it was straight puppy love.

the more we drank.. the more we mushed. i could sense the jealousy around the bar of how close we actually were. him and i even talked HARD about rikki.. more honest (which ill have to get into later). but the whole entire time i was floating with him.

scotty told me he wanted to leave early because one of his friends older brother had passed away.. but.. i technically made him stay.. i didnt ask him to stay and drink with me.. but i knew i was the reason he kept drinking with me. he told me he was trying to hang out with his boys (due to that guy passing).. yet.. he still sat next to me to make me happy.

and let me fuckin tell you.. i am a clingy person.. especially when im drunk.. and ive been trying to teach myself to let him breathe and not so smothering.

he NOTICED my actions of letting him roam and be himself.. he told me he noticed i was different.. and i told him how much i love him too much that i wouldnt risk a chance of losing him.

marriage (not me in particular) was brought up, mothers day was brought up, scotty meeting my father was brought up, and the rest of the conversation was how rikki is acting up, and him and i reminisced a lot of when we first met.

throughout this 9pm-midnight drinking.. scotty was putting off drinks.. a guy bought scotty his 3rd jack and coke.. scotty was hesitant and i told him i would follow him out of the bar.

scotty told me he doesnt want me to follow him for the sake of my safety. but i insisted.

around midnight we said our goodbyes to the bar and him and i were kissing in the parking lot.. he even walked me to my door and opened it for me.. i wanted to hug him more than i wanted to kiss him.. he squeezed me.. the feel and the smell of him was just melting me.. i was SO happy in love. i knew that him and i were doing something right.. like almost that “we finally made it this far” feeling.

i backed up my car enough to where he backed up the van so i could follow him out.. we left the bar making a right.. and then another right at the intersection.. i tailed him two lights down. the second light i would go straight and he would turn left. him and i drive in the left lane the entire time.

as were hitting the first light i notice a cop side by side with me. NO other cars are around. and this cop is who ive had my duis.. the city i live in. scotty lives in a neighbor city.. (and the rikki car chase is in a DIFFERENT city)..

when i see the cop i blew out smoke from my cigaratte. the pig looked at me.. and i looked back.. still following very close to scottys van. when we hit the first light.. scotty stopped at the red.. and i stop behind him.. the cop.. stopped next to ME (in the right lane). thats when i knew the cop wanted the van.

he wanted the van because there was NO car in front of him.. and he stopped next to me to try to get behind scotty. so the next light we aimed for id have to go straight and that was scottys left turn.. when we hit the light.. i still kissed scottys ass trying to shake this cop off.. but he was still side by side with me.. he wouldnt get in front of me.. and he wouldnt get behind me..

so as scotty gets in the left turning lane to go home.. i went straight to go to my house.. the light was red and the cop was still in the right lane literally right next to my car..

scotty makes his left turn and i accelerate as slow as possible trying to guide this cop away from him.

the cop didnt move.. it sat there until i was underneath the light.. then cut the intersection behind me to follow the van on scottys turn..

after i seen him get behind scotty i cut a u turn..

i made a right at the light to follow them.. and by the time i turned the cops lights flicked on pulling him over on a side street.

i passed the scene and clarified it was scottys van.. i drove around the block.. i pissed in someones driveway.. and drove around RIGHT next to them just eyeing it out.. when i drove by the scene.. scotty was out of the van talking to the cop..

i drove around again.. this time.. i parked my car two streets away.. and walked up to the scene.

when i walked up scotty was already in the back of the cop car.. and he was SCREAMING at scotty because scotty was givin the pig shit.

as i got closer the cop told me to “stand over there”.. i didnt hear him so i got even closer.. then he hissed the same words louder at me.. and i stopped in my tracks.

i heard him cuff scotty.. and i heard the cop say “is that your girlfriend” scotty said yes.. and then he walks up to me.. “is that your boyfriend” i said yes.

the cop immediately asked me where i parked my car. i said i didnt drive. then he asked where i lived. i told him. he asked how much ive had to drink.. i told him ive been drinking all night. he asked me where my car was AGAIN. and i said i dont have a car.

he knew i was lying.

he informed me that scotty was going to jail and if i was going to come up with 1000 to bond him out. i said i would get the money and get him out.. he told me to call the station in an hour..

i start walking away and the cop goes back to cussing scotty out.. then the cop yells my name.. (which i didnt give him SHIT about my name or who i was) i turn around and walk back.. “im releasing the van to you.. i take it you know where it belongs” i got the van keys THANK GOD it didnt get impounded.. then i ran back to my car.

i called

scottys boss.. “i dont have a g i got like 3 or 4.”

i told scottys boss i was coming to get the 4. then i called scottys dad.. and asked for 5.

scottys dad told me to get the five.. so i drove to his house.. picked up 5 and then raced to scottys bosses and grabbed the 4. i went to the bank and pulled out my hundred.

scotty called me off the pigs cellphone and told me to be on the dot at 2 am to bond him out.

i get him out..

im passing out typing this.. but i will fill you guys in tomorrow. i just had to get this part out.. FML

-L

Log in to write a note
May 12, 2012

Oh geez you two!! Lol, you guys need to hire a nightly DD or something 😛

May 14, 2012

oh gosh drama!!

All your duis? Maybe you’ll eventually kill yourself & that will, stop you from putting the public at risk you sound lame scotty playing u and u, break bread baHahaha