work..

so yea. i quit my job today. how sad is that?

im so upset, because when i first began working there, i loved that place. there was not one day when ihad something bad to say about it.

ive always been one to say that if all of a sudden you hate your job so much that you start hating urself and getting depressed- its time to change jobs.

it made me super mad though. i was upset about it all weekend. i couldnt figure out what i wanted to do. i could either keep working there and try to improve what wasnt right…or i could babysit for my sister for 300 dollars a week.

i told joy this morning. i said “i think this will be my last week here at kindercare” she said “why” (all fake shocked, as if she didnt see it coming) and i told her i was no longer happy working there. and she said “well you do know that if you dont leave us with two week notice then you cant work at another kindercare ever again” and so now im debating working another week. but i hate it there and i hate them.

its not fair to my children for me to be there and to be angry everyday. it just isnt fair. these children are all under the age of 12 months and they dont need that burden on them. feeling all my tension and anger.

i hate it all. it makes me want to cry. ive cried plenty though. i just dont like any of my choices.

i want it to be the way that it used to be. i wanted joy to at least fucking care that i was leaving and ask me if there was anything she could do to change my mind. i dont think its fair that ive done so much shit for them, yet they dont give a flying fuck. it makes me really mad and really sad. thats not what jobs are suppose to do.

*shrugs*

jay and I are suppose to go look at an apartment tongiht. they’re having a really great deal going on right now and it would just be so awesome if we could get that place.

Log in to write a note
March 31, 2003

this is exactly how I felt when I told my old boss that I was leaving. He didn’t give a flying *uck about it. Grr… I hope it works out better for you soon…I am having a tough time as well….*hugs*