Went to the beach today

I thought I would share a few pictures, it was so nice out today so we headed to the beach.
(I havent been to the beach much, Ive always lived in Illinois, so the only other time Ive been to the beach was on a church trip when I was in high school, haha)

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b75/terrleigh19/crazypeoplecrop.jpg

people were actually in the water swimming, I think it got to about 74 degrees out today. :dunno

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b75/terrleigh19/terricrop.jpg

Just me, sitting after walking like 5 miles down the beach and having to go to the bathroom, heh.

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b75/terrleigh19/blazejandterricrop.jpg

Jay and I looking goofy. hehe. we need more pictures of us together. we’re working on it.

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b75/terrleigh19/DSCF0418.jpg

And the waves, Im a dork, I liked taking pictures of them. haha.

People  had their kids in shorts and were letting them run around in the water and the waves, it was crazy.

I dont even remember the last time I wrote.
I drove back to Illinois for Christmas. That was crazy, I think it was about 14 hours. I broke it up though by stopping at my grandmas house on the way there.
I loved being back there, I loved hanging out with my sister again,and seeing emma and mathew. And I got to see my friends, and Jamies new baby. I want to be back there again.
I got to see Nathan and Alexis on Christmas, and then drove back behind them to my grandmas house a couple days after Christmas, and stayed there with them until new years eve, so I got to see them for a good amount of time too.
My new years was good. It wasnt bad. I guess it could have been better, but it would have been great it the Bears would have won.
haha.
on the 2nd in the afternoon, my back started hurting real bad, then my side. we went to the emergency room. and waited 4 hours to be seen. Most of which I spent in excruciating pain and was throwing up. I was finally seen around 6:30pm and got a cat scan, I had a kidney stone, they had to do more tests but in the end they said I passed one,and it was in my bladder at that point. So it only took about 5 hours to get pain killers and about 9 hours to be told what it was, even though, I already pretty much knew what it was, because I had passed one before, it had just never been that bad before.
So now I have a series of appointments lined up for next week, because I still have another one, joy, lucky lucky me. I cant wait. my life is great.
I wish I was in Illinois.

I cant get the pictures to show up in my diary so you will have to copy and paste. sorry

Log in to write a note