news and pics.

I gave my two week notice at work today. It was really sad. It wasnt really a hard decision though. I am going to nanny, and I will be making double what I make at KinderCare. Plus I get to watch a 4 week old and a 4 year old. It will be so much fun. Im really excited.
I thought everyone at my job would hate me for quiting. And I thought it would be the worst two weeks of my life. But it actually went really well. The director was really sad and she gave me a hug. She was so happy for me, which was such a relief because there is so much going on there right now that I thought that would just stress her out more and she would be all mad. But she wasnt.
I told the girl I would with the night before. That was really hard too, because we are actually friends outside of work. And she hates change so I thought she would freak out about it. But she just said that I had to do what would get me along in life. And whatever was best for me and not everyone else. I think that as well, but I was just worried that she would be all bitter and bitchy at me for doing it.
So the new job, I will be working from 7-5pm. Which will be really weird for me because for the past year and a half I have been getting off work at 2:15pm. I dont mind working that late. I mean, any normal real businessy job I would ever get would be those hours, but Im sad because pretty much everyday after I get off work I would go over to my moms and see mathew and emma. And I wont be able to do that anymore, because I’ll be further away. Thats the only negative thing about it. But the woman I will be working for said that I could take the baby out and run any errands I want. and I told her I’d like to go to my moms once in a while, and she said that was fine. Its going to be a good job I think.
I got some new pictures of emma, finally got a place to host them, and got some time to post them, so here they are.. she is 3 months old now, how sad. She is gettinng so big so fast.

Log in to write a note
June 16, 2005

Oh, she’s really a pretty baby! Yes, definitely you have to do what’s best for you, sweetie. I hope the new job is everything you hope it will be. It sounds wonderful! *hugs*