mostly work ramblings.

im tired. and i have cramps.

i cant wait till sunday, cause i change my birthday control and hopefully some of my health body issue things will go away. *crosses fingers*

I get to used the patch too, instead of taking stupid pills everyday.
ive been going all over the place lately looking at infant carseats. i want to buy one for my friend who is due soon. i want to get a nice one. but the nice ones are the stupid ones where you have to buy the matching strollers too. and i dont want to get the stroller i just want to get a nice safe carseat. i would get the stroller too just to get a nice one, but those ones cost lots of money.

i hate all the carseats ive seen so far. i guess im just picky. its not for me, so mabye i should be. but i just dont feel right sending my friend a carseat for her infant that, i, myself wouldnt use.
ugh…hate everything.

anyway, i dont know what to write.

workk has been difficult lately. all the babies have been in terrible rotten moods lately. one good thing is, this one little baby girl (11 months) who used to not like me so much, and used to love the other teacher….is actually starting to prefer me. that makes me feel like im doing a good job and the children/babies are liking me.. we have lots of babies now…. its insane. we have 3 three month olds, 1 six month old, 1 7 month old,1 nine month old, 1 eleven month old, and one 12 month old. and this next month we will be getting 2 two month olds.

but yea. so this week has just been bad. all the babies are in bad moods and none of them are sleeping well at night. a couple of them are sick n stuff and some are teething. its been rather irritating. and the other day when we finally got everyone to sleep that takes forever to fall asleep and keep asleep. the 4 yr old teacher decided it would be a good idea to practice a tornado drill- which we already did a couple weeks ago. me and my co-teacher were sooooo pissed. we had to wake all the babies up.

yesterday i ended up staying late cause all the babies were freaking out when i went to leave…adn though there was one teacher with 4 babies (the ratio for our room) i felt terrible leaving. and then when i went to leave for good…the 11 month old starting screaming and i could hear her down the hall so i went back and took her outside for a while.
i love my job, i love what i do. its rewarding….extremely. and sometimes its extremely stressful and tiring and irritating and many more bad things.

i feel like i do a good job though, considering.

and today the director begged me to open the center tomorrow…and then i asked what time i would be getting off and she had no idea. which is fine, i understand because she has been working 13 hour days for the past two weeks because the assistant director has been out cause she got her tonsils removed. but tomorrow is just going to be such a long day, and i feel like im not gonna be able to do it without freaking out at someone tomorrow.

anyway, my rant is over. i have no one to talk to, jay is still at work.

Log in to write a note
May 13, 2004

My granddaughter loves her caretakers. The last time I visited, I had to drop her off there on my way out of town. It helped to see her smile at them and see that she loves them and vice versa. Maybe buy your friend a bigger carseat, one designed for babies over 20lbs? Someone else might buy her one of those “travel systems” so she might not need the smaller one. Hope you are feeling better soon!

May 16, 2004

thanks for the note ^_^

October 22, 2004

hey hun how’s everything? hugs email me if you got time ickyfaery@hellokitty.com xoxo