Busy Life

My life seems so busy lately. It seems like I have no time to sit down an do anything really.

When I moved all the way over here I was really excited because I was going to be living an hour and a half away from my friend who lives in Maryland. I thought that I would see her all the time, an hour and a half isnt really a long ways right? Wrong. I have only been there a couple times, and she has only been to my house twice. I wish I could see her more. She came to my house yesterday and spent the night it was so nice. I will have to make a point to try to drive out to Maryland more often, I like spending time with her.

To the person that commented about my last entry. *shrugs shoulders* Im not really sure I could really ask for a friendship at this point. Isnt it too late? arent things a little weird now? I dont know. I just miss things, I miss having someone I could always talk to.

I started working again. My job is okay. I work with 6month to 12 months olds. I love the age group it is perfect. However I hate the other teachers I work with and I have to wonder daily if they are even competant enough to be working with children, and I worry when I leave for the day. But I already feel like I spend too much time there, so I cant waste much more time worry about it.

I got to go home and see my family for the 4th. I love love love seeing them. I love my nieces and nephews so much. I want to see them so much more. I am missing out so much on my youngest nieces life. And she gets so confused everytime I leave.
My hubby had a short TDY before I left, then her drove out a couple days after I got there. That was nice, we got to see all his friends and he got to see my family and some of his before he deploys in December. He leaves there tonight to drive back home, yay…. I’ll see him tomorrow.

We got our new house, They finally finished building it. It seems like it took so much longer to build ours that all the others. we kept watching all the other houses going up and people moving in, I was so exciting about ours. I love love love love love our new house. 🙂

I guess Im gonna go, cause this chair is hurting my back.

Log in to write a note
July 14, 2007

i lvoe seeing family for holidays b/c everyone is on their best behavior! no one is catty, for themost part. as far as not seeing your friend a lot, thats totally normal. an hour & a half doesnt seem like a lot, but thats a lot of drive time, if think about it. maybe u guys could commit to meeting up in the middle once a month!