Baby..

I havent writen in so long. My last entry was such a negative one. So many things have changed since then.

My husband and I found out that I am pregnant on September 27th. I am not 13 weeks and 5 days. We are both very excited and cant wait until our baby arrives. Things with him and I are so much better now too, everything has changed. And it actually started to change before I got pregnant so that is great.

He leaves for his first deployment in exactly a month. We are still trying to figure out what I am going to be doing while he is gone. I was still working at the child development center on base, and my last day was going to be december 21st because I was going back to my moms to visit for a few weeks, and I HATED that place, it was the worst job I have ever had in my entire life.

However, they were demanding everyone get the flu shot. And I feel really uncomfortable getting it when I am pregnant and in my first trimester, so they have told me I am "terminated" from the schedule until I get my shot. And I am not getting one, because I did receive a paper or sign anything saying it was mandatory. And I do not want to put something in my body that could hard my baby. Sure they say that pregnant women should get the flu shot. But I dont think there is enough evidence out there to convince me that it will do more good than harm. Not to mention look at all the vaccines that they say are safe for children yet they are finding links to them causing Autism, amoung other things.

So I guess today was my last day. Oh well I hated that place anyway, but I needed to work there a few more weeks because we need the money. Im so mad. But I dont plan on going down without a fight, if I was "terminated" there will be consequences.

I should post some pictures of my baby belly soon.

Log in to write a note
November 27, 2007

Congratulations, honey! I am so happy for you! You will be a great mom! Sucks about the job, though! It is ridiculous that they make it “mandatory” for you to get the flu shot!

Random noter: Congrats on the pregnancy!

November 27, 2007

Congrats!