Godzilla minus one

I really don’t get the title, but hey… I found it vastly entertaining, and poignant in places. I was very impressed. But the thing I don’t get, is the Godzilla himself. I think that the past Godzilla creatures were scarier. This one seemed a bit stupid. Like take Godzilla vs Mothra? Or the 90s version?? Y’know?

I am just resting on my bed, while Julie snores away in hers. Bees came in to see if I wanted yoghurt bc that’s morning snack… but I didn’t want any bc I was still watching Godzilla.

I feel like watching more movies. Maybe a comedy to shake things up? But mom will be back and I want to get my computer from the basement. Can’t do that until mom gets back. So, I will just watch movies on my iPad.

 

Sambuca

Log in to write a note
December 27, 2023

I absolutely loved Godzilla. I do agree that when he was walking through the town it was kinda cheesy graphics. But the story and the acting is what kept me going. I loved following the pilot and his encounters with Godzilla. I have a bunch of recommendations for some comedy movies if you are interested in that.

December 27, 2023

@mandeacero I am. I could use a switch up from my usual horror lol

December 27, 2023

@mandeacero  And the side story of his “ wife” and “daughter” is beautiful too

December 27, 2023

I don’t usually watch horror and scary movies as a rule, but I’ve heard good things about Godzilla. Hope you have a great day, Sammy!

December 27, 2023

@darkmadonna merci mon amie.