Tonight…

 [thank you all for your beautiful comments on my last entry. I’m doing better, its definitely anxiety but i have made a doctors appointment for next week to just set my mind to ease!]

 

Poison and Wine by: The Civil Wars
 

This is how my night went: 
laundry
dishes
cleaning
painted nails
watched a romantic movie
sobbed my eyes out
listened to love songs
folded laundry
cried a little more
smiled
became content
looking forward to the rest of my life.

It doesn’t help that its that emotional time of the month, :).

Something about an empty house, Christmas lights, heart wrenching songs, and hot tea that makes me melt inside…and i still can’t figure out if the melting is a good or sad thing. 

I’m looking forward to 2012. There is so much going on in my life to NOT be thankful for another minute, hour, day, week, month, YEAR of life. 

Christmas is not about presents. Its about Jesus, His life, His saving grace. Its about spending time with those you love and who love you in return. It is not for reminiscing on those who no longer, or never have, loved you. 
There is beauty in loving God deeply.
There is beauty in stepping forward.
There is beauty in healing. 
There is beauty in being patient enough for God to write out the intrinsic details of your life. 
I’m there.
Thankfully.

Log in to write a note
December 24, 2011

Merry Christmas, dear girl. Your Christmas Eve sounds much like my own last year. God bless you!

December 24, 2011

That order of events sounds SO like something I would do! Big hugs to comfort your heart. Merry Christmas, beautiful girl xoxox

December 27, 2011

Love The Cival Wars <3