Praise.

<–another recent entry that’a’way
 After the whole hearing that Josh is moving here, and weird stephen dreams…i’ve come to the conclusion:
Praise God i am no longer in any of my past relationships. 
I dont mean that to be negative or hurtful…not at all. I’m just saying that Praise God i’m following HIS plan and not my own. PRAISE GOD that i’m not holding onto "what could have been"…(ok i still do that some times but i think all humans do it!)
I’ve realized how much i’ve learned from each of my relationships, and how thankful i am for them. 
Josh, Joseph, Stephen…even Larry. 
I can say that with each tangled web i grew more, i learned more, and yes i made more mistakes…but i’m thankful that the mistakes do not define my life. 
I’m not the person i was a year ago, three years ago, 5 years ago, heck definitely not 10 years ago!! and PRAISE GOD that i’m not. While i still have a long way to go, i’m thrilled that i am closer to the Lord, that i am more sure of myself, that i am confident that i don’t have to know what tomorrow brings…i’m just Happy.
Praise God, i’m actually happy!
photo on 2012-07-24 at 13.25 
. . .
*sigh*
This week is B.U.S.Y. i have a nutrition class tonight and then i’m meeting with my cousin’s husband and his co-worker to discuss tearing off and replacing my roof (hopefully we start next week!). Wednesday night (oo tomorrow) is Bible Study at Youth Group, Thursday night is Bible Study with my girlfriends, Friday night i’m hanging out with Lora! <3, Saturday is full of house projects and then chilling with Beverly, Sunday is church, and then BAM a whole new week….what is going on with my life?! 
. . .
I’m also in the process of getting my August meal plan together. Im planning out all of the meals for each day of the week, and all of them will be cooked at home (since me and my girlfriends are doing a "no fast-food pact" for august and saving our eat out $$ to donate to a local charity. So, i’ll be making a binder with all of my shopping lists, menues, recipes, workout days, and scripture to keep me focused. 
It isn’t going to be easy, but it will be worth it! 
. . .
I wrote my brother a little encouragement this morning, and i think it was good scripture to share here. 
It is Romans 12:6-21. The title above the Scripture says "Marks of the True Christian"
9 Let love be genuine. Abhor what is evil; hold fast to what is good. 10 Love one another with brotherly affection. Outdo one another in showing honor. 11 Do not be slothful in zeal, be fervent in spirit, serve the Lord. 12 Rejoice in hope, be patient in tribulation, be constant in prayer. 13 Contribute to the needs of the saints and seek to show hospitality.
14 Bless those who persecute you; bless and do not curse them. 15 Rejoice with those who rejoice, weep with those who weep. 16 Live in harmony with one another. Do not be haughty, but associate with the lowly. Never be wise in your own sight. 17 Repay no one evil for evil, but give thought to do what is honorable in the sight of all. 18 If possible, so far as it depends on you, live peaceably with all. 19 Beloved, never avenge yourselves, but leave it to the wrath of God, for it is written, “Vengeance is mine, I will repay, says the Lord.” 20 To the contrary, “if your enemy is hungry, feed him; if he is thirsty, give him something to drink; for by so doing you will heap burning coals on his head.” 21 Do not be overcome by evil, but overcome evil with good. "

. . .
Amazing right?! 
. . .
Well, now i’ve got to keep planning out August, start the binder, and get my three hours nailed down for the "girls only" class i’m teaching at Camp for the youth group! 
BUSY BUSY! 
<3

Log in to write a note
July 24, 2012

Thanks for sharing hon! I know God will use you in an awesome way teaching those young ladies! Have a happy and blessed rest of your Tuesday!

July 26, 2012

Praise God indeed! He has got great things in store for you, lovely miss! That scripture IS amazing. 😀 xxx

August 13, 2012

Hey I’m a friend of Lora’s just thought I’d add ys 🙂 its always fun getting new favs!