2013

 2013

let’s do this. 
. . .

I’m not making resolutions this year…i’m making life changes.
In my opinion resolutions can be forgotten or discarded easily, but making a change holds more weight & forces you to actively pursue a better life.
I’ve made a list this year full of changes, hopes, and activities that i plan on pursuing.
I may add more as time continues, but for now here is what i’ve come up with.
. . .

Play hop scotch.
Go to the gun range more often.
Cook more!
Go Kayaking.
Learn how to use my 50mm lens.
Be Happy.
Look into going back to school.
Move more!
Play in the rain.
Have a big game of capture the flag.
Start writing my story.
Take a few day trips out of town.
Go to a conference.
Get my passport.
Love others more.
Study God’s Word.
Participate in a color run.
Paint More.
Go to a few concerts.
. . .
What about you?
What changes do you want to see happen in 2013?
Happy New Years Eve everyone!

Log in to write a note
January 9, 2013

Play in the rain? What a fun list! It’s harder than it sounds… I would not dare go out in that rain because of all “the voices”… Good luck to ya girl!

January 10, 2013

ryn: how sweet are you?! Thank you sweet pea for your thoughts and concerns for me and my family. At the moment the part of Australia we live in is free from any dangerous bush fires! But thank you again for your kind note. I was so touched <3

January 11, 2013

Happy New Year hon!

February 20, 2013

My goodness! I love this idea! 🙂 I have not been good at reading anybody for a while. 🙁 Maybe that should be on my list. I hope that you are doing well!! <3