I wish you were here

And in this moment I am happy.

Well Happy new year. 2010 breathes new life into a deflating 2009. Marc Emery is slated for jail, I am officially out of debt, Television is pouncing on a 2012 apocalypse, and I’ll be married within a short 10 months.

Oh, and I guess I’ll be turning 25 somewhere in there, as well. Though, I don’t really want to.

Excitment is building for this wedding. I can’t wait to be able to say that I am married to the woman of my dreams, I can’t wait to spend the rest of my life with her. It’s like waiting for a really big present. As for in love, I’ve been in love, in fact, am MORE in love with her than ever. Every single day is a new awakening – She’s gorgeous, absolutely mind stunningly gorgeous, and I love her. And she’s mine, all mine, and I don’t have to share her with anyone if I don’t want to! Though we spend most of our days together, I can’t help but want more, and I’m so sure about this, I can write it down. After a year and a half, I still want more. Attach to my hip, I say, that way you’ll never be out of my reach.

Enough of this sickly canoodling (not my word) and on with the program!

Everybody I know is having some kind of child, enough to make me jealous, which isn’t fair in the least, but life wasn’t fair to begin with. I’ll wait my turn, but I sure as hell won’t like it. Seems like everybody gets one but me.

Let’s see….

Trying to plan something good for valentines, and two year anniversary I am informed is a big one because it’s the last celebration before we are married. So it’s down to me to do something phenomenally outstanding. I’m sure I’ll come up with something, I don’t know what, but something. It’ll be fantastic.

Is anyone alive out there these days? I barely use this opendiary. Had it since I was 14, and that’s a hell of a long time. Don’t you know that facebook is the only website that matters these days?

I’ll have to canoodle some more later.

Log in to write a note

I can’t believe the smile on my face as I read this. It’s so good to ‘read’ you so happy! And by the way, she is indeed truly stunning.. Thanks for the welcome. <3 Lioni P.S. for some reason I can’t sign this note, don’t know why..