2/18/09

On and on, reckless abandon
Something’s wrong, this is gonna shock them

 

It’s too late in the day to become less appealing. Listening to this album always brings that nostalgia back, the smell of the air in the morning on my way to school, riding the bus for too long, watching the streets and everything go by me with nothing but headphones on and a cigarette in hand. Fuck backpacks. It makes me miss home, miss the rain and the breeze from the ocean, the saltwater in the air and the mist falling from billions of fucking trees. I’m reminded whyI left that place in the first place, and it fades.

But I met you, and my world became comfortable. Something switched inside me, and though I can be resistant at times, you make it worthwhile. You are my reason to breathe, my reason to be, my reason for wasting oxygen in an ever flourishing universe. I love you, and maybe I don’t say it enough, or maybe too much, but I love you. I’d kill for you.

sigh.

I just miss you muffin. Come back soon. Sleeping alone is so…uncuddly.

<3

 

Log in to write a note