seeds of hope.

‘Twas by chance that I came to know of you, a crossing of two paths too diverse to fathom. And it was intuition that led me to seek you out. I dreamt of the chance of finding the missing half of my greater self and it was in you that I planted the seeds of my hope.

I once caught a glimpse of you, fleetingly, as you departed to set sail across a sea of mystery. It seemed unlikely that we would ever cross ports again, but still my hope within you grew.

Perhaps, by then it was more than chance when I saw your beacon burning from afar. Though strong and bright, I knew it would not burn forever, and that towards it I must go.

I was hoping that my mind had deluded me, but you were everything I feared and more. It was as if you been moulded from my dreams while I slept, and now thrust upon me as a waking nightmare whose angelic trance I could not escape.

To my surprise you were more than just a missing half, but the whole of which I envied. You didn’t seem to need me the way I thought I needed you and I was afraid, so afraid that you would slip away from me.

Still, I remember when I planted the seeds of my hope in you, and my hope has matured, but not yet withered.

Log in to write a note
November 16, 2004

thats really beautiful…

November 16, 2004

How handsome. P.S why doesn’t any use the word handsome anymore.

RYN:Thank you. I do think you are very handsome as well. And well since you are the science. I figure you like yourself. therefore liking science and anything to do with science. So telling caroline that science is the shit or whatever you said. (I really don’t feel like going back to read.) seems kinda biased.

November 16, 2004

Gorgeous indeed. You have a way with words, m’dear. Write on here more often!

November 16, 2004

yes though I didn’t mention it in detail before. Entry= da bomb. yes I did say da bomb. and I cannot believe you do not remember the first time we met. Shocked and deeply hurt. when? it was some trinity function of some sort.

April 11, 2018

How not to win over a girl who is obviously not into you: Part 1.