poom.

This is a poem I wrote a while back as an note in Strongbad’s diary. I thought I’d post it here as an entry.

Hand-in-hand
We shall walk our path.
Your strength and your courage,
My love and admiration,
Advancing gracefully
From where we once were.
And let us be seen and be heard,
Lest we remain
In the dreams of antiquity.

Log in to write a note
April 21, 2004

I like it. A lot. Reminds me of another poem I like a lot. A framed poem on my wall. One that makes me smile and sends a small chill up my back even now. Bravo.

And twas a lovely poem to add as a note to my diary. Glad you’re giving it its rightful props. PeaCe, Strongbad =)

April 21, 2004

I love how you call yourself a wannabe-poet… and then you churn out this amazing stuff. You ARE a poet my friend. Have a good one… and don’t get too artsy *Kevin Smith artsy gestures* on me now 😉

If your poem were a fugue it would be the most beautiful the world had ever heard.

April 11, 2018

Meh.